Graduate Degree Programs

Please send all transcripts and application materials to:
 
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
The Graduate School
103 Race Hall, Dept. 5305
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
 
GRE School Code: 1831
ATCAS GRE School Code: 7164
PTCAS GRE School Code: 0464
 OTCAS GRE School Code: 1993
 
For Graduate Certificate programs please click the following link: Graduate Certificates
 


 

 
Program Coordinator Contact Info Application Requirements Application Deadline

 

Accountancy, M.Acc.

Catalog

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs

Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu

(423) 425-2326

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores



Rolling Admission

 Advanced Educational Practice: Instructional Leadership

Catalog

Dr. Barry Kamrath, Director

Barry-Kamrath@utc.edu

(423) 425-4542

FALL

June 15

SUMMER

March 22

 

Advanced Educational Practice: Principal Licensure

Catalog

Dr. Barry Kamrath, Coordinator

Barry-Kamrath@utc.edu

(423) 425-4542

SUMMER
March 22
FALL
June 15

 

Advanced Educational Practice: School Psychology

Catalog

Dr. Pamela Guess, Coordinator

Pamela-Guess@utc.edu

(423) 425-4175

 SUMMER
March 1
FALL
Priority - February 1
 June 15

 

Athletic Training, M.S.

Catalog

 

Dr. Carrie Baker, Program Coordinator

Carrie-Baker@utc.edu

(423) 425-2259

Documents will need to be submitted through the ATCAS application.

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
    • ATCAS GRE School Code (7164)
  • Letter of Interest
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Resume
  • Proof of CPR Certification (Front and Back Copy of the Card)
  • Completed technical standards form
  • Prerequisite Syllabi

Admits for Summer Only

Students please wait until after September 16th, 2015 to submit an application. We are currently switching to the ATCAS application system.

GATP has a rolling admission process in which we accept applications from August until the GATP faculty believe enough quality applicants have been submitted to the program from which to select candidates to fill the available spots.  Generally, we stop accepting applications around February each year. 

 

Business Administration, Flexible M.B.A.

Catalog

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs

Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu

(423) 425-2326

 

Rolling Admission 

 

Business Administration, Online MBA

Catalog

 Christine Estoye, Online MBA Program Manager

 Christine-Estoye@utc.edu

 (423) 425-1730

 

Rolling Admission

 

Computer Science, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Farah Kandah, Graduate Program Coordinator

Farah-Kandah@utc.edu

(423) 425-4395

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Counselor Education: Clinical Mental Health, M.Ed.

Catalog

Dr. Kevin Doyle, Graduate Program Coordinator

Kevin-Doyle@utc.edu

(423) 425-4230

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
February 15

 

Counselor Education: School, M.Ed.

Catalog

Dr. Shekila Melchior, Graduate Program Coordinator

Shekila-melchior@utc.edu

(423) 425-5564

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
February 15

 

Criminal Justice, M.S.C.J.

Catalog

Dr. Gale Iles, Coordinator

Gale-Iles@utc.edu

(423) 425-2241

 

 

 Rolling Admission 

 

Elementary Education, M.Ed. Secondary Education, M.Ed. Special Education, M.Ed.

Elementary Catalog

 

Secondary Catalog

 

Special Catalog

Dr. Renee Murley, Director

Renee-Murley@utc.edu

(423) 425-4684

 

 

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Chemical, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Soubantika Palchoudhury, Coordinator

Soubantika-Palchoudhury@utc.edu

(423) 425-5455

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

  Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Civil, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Weidong Wu, Coordinator

Weidong-Wu@utc.edu

(423) 425-5822

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission 

 

Computational Science: Computational Engineering, Ph.D.

Catalog

  Dr. Kidambi Sreenivas, Coordinator

 Kidambi-Sreenivas@utc.edu

(423) 425-5506

Fall Admission

February 1st Deadline to Apply and Complete Application

Spring Admission

September 1st Deadline to Apply and Complete Application

 

Computational Science: Computer Science, Ph.D.

Catalog

  Dr. Mina Sartipi, Coordinator

mina-sartipi@utc.edu

(423) 425-5336

(423) 425-5511

 Fall Admission

February 1st Deadline to Apply and Complete Application

Spring Admission

September 1st Deadline to Apply and Complete Application

 

Computational Science: Computational and Applied Mathematics, Ph.D.

Catalog

 

Dr. Francesco Barioli, Graduate Coordinator

Francesco-Barioli@utc.edu

(423) 425-2198

 Fall Admission

February 1st Deadline to Apply and Complete Application

Spring Admission

September 1st Deadline to Apply and Complete Application

 

Engineering: Electrical

Catalog

Dr. Raga Ahmed, Coordinator

raga-ahmed@utc.edu

(423) 425-5456

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering Management, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Aldo McLean, Coordinator

Aldo-McLean@utc.edu

(423) 425-5328

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Mechanical, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Prakash Dhamshala, Coordinator

Prakash-Dhamshala@utc.edu

(423) 425-4390

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

 

English, M.A.

Catalog

Dr. Rik Hunter, Director of Graduate Studies

Rik-Hunter@utc.edu

(423) 425-5932

 

 

Rolling Admission

 

Environmental Science, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Thomas Wilson, Graduate Program Coordinator

Thomas-Wilson@utc.edu

(423) 425-4713

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Learning and Leadership, Ed.D./Ph.D

 

Catalog

Dr. David Rausch, Program Director

utclead@utc.edu

(423) 425-5445

(email preferred)

  • Completed Graduate School Application
    • Non-refundable application fee (first time UTC graduate students only)
    • Official transcripts (all institutions attended, even if a degree was not awarded)
    • Official GRE scores (taken within five years of application)
  • Completed Learning and Leadership Program Application
    • Statement of Purpose Essay
    • Current resume / CV
    • Three (3) Learning and Leadership recommendations
FALL ADMISSION ONLY 

The Learning and Leadership Doctoral Program is currently accepting applications. Due to the cohort nature of the program, applications are typically accepted December through February for the upcoming Fall cohort. For information on the admission process, please visit the Admission Info and Program FAQs sections of the program website (link: Learning and Leadership Doctoral Program).

 

Mathematics, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Francesco Barioli, Graduate Program Coordinator

Francesco-Barioli@utc.edu

(423) 425-2198

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • If the applicant is also applying for an assistantship, GRE Verbal and Quantitative scores must also be submitted.

  • Program Application

 

 

Rolling Admission

 

Music, M.M.

Catalog

Dr. Kevin Ford, Coordinator of Graduate Program

Kevin-Ford@utc.edu

(423) 425-5243

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Department Exams - Please Contact Music Dept for Specific Information

 

This program is not currently admitting students.

 

Nursing Administration, D.N.P.

Catalog

Dr. Bernadette DePrez

Bernadette-DePrez@utc.edu

(423) 425-2264

 

 

SPRING ADMISSION ONLY

June 1

 

Nursing Practice, D.N.P.

 

Catalog

Dr. Joanie Jackson, Coordinator

Joanie-Jackson@utc.edu

(423) 425-2131

 

 

SPRING ADMISSION ONLY 

June 1

 

Nursing: Anesthesia, M.S.N.

 

Catalog

Dr. Linda Hill, Coordinator

Linda-Hill@utc.edu

(423) 425-5693

 

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY 

August 1

 

Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner Lifespan, M.S.N.

 

Catalog

Dr. Amber Roache, Coordinator

Amber-Roache@utc.edu

(423) 425-4661

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY 

October 1

 

Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Adult Gerontology , M.S.N.

Catalog

Dr. William Crowe, Coordinator

William-Crowe@erlanger.org

 

(423)-778-8061

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY

October 1

 

 

Occupational Therapy Doctorate, O.T.D.

Catalog

Dr. Susan McDonald, Director

Susan-McDonald@utc.edu

(423) 425-5759

 FALL ADMISSION ONLY

 

OTCAS DEADLINE
December 31, 2018

 

Physical Therapy, D.P.T.

 Catalog

Dr. Debbie Ingram, Department Head

Debbie-Ingram@utc.edu

(423) 425-4767

The fall 2019 application cycle is now open.

Early Decision Deadline: August 15, 2018

Application Deadline: October 15, 2018

 

Psychology, M.S. (Research)

 

Catalog

Dr. Amanda Clark, Coordinator

Amanda-Clark@utc.edu

(423) 425-5851

FALL
March 15
SPRING
October 15

 

Psychology, M.S. (Industrial-Organizational)

 Catalog

Dr. Christopher Cunningham, Coordinator

Chris-Cunningham@utc.edu

(423) 425-4264

FALL Admission Only
March 15

 

Public Administration, M.P.A.

Catalog

Dr. Christopher Horne, Coordinator

Christopher-Horne@utc.edu

(423) 425-1709

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Public Health, M.P.H.

Catalog

Francia Portacio, Graduate Program Coordinator

Francia-Portacio@utc.edu

(423) 425-4196

 

FALL ADMISSION

 

School Leadership, M.Ed.

Catalog

Dr. Barry Kamrath, Coordinator

Barry-Kamrath@utc.edu

(423) 425-4542

FALL
June 15
SUMMER
March 22

 

Social Work, MSW

 

Catalog

Dr. Amy Doolittle, Coordinator

amy-doolittle@utc.edu

(423) 425-5563

Traditional MSW program

  • Admits Fall  2019
  •  Priority Deadline: March 1, 2019

 

Advanced Standing Program

  • Admits Summer 2019
  • Priority Deadline: February 1, 2019