Faculty Directory

 Request Faculty Clinic


Administrative Staff

Dr. Lee Harris - Department Head
Jordan Hicks - Administrative Assistant
Marion Perkins - Administrative Specialist


Instrumental Faculty


Ensemble Directors

 Interim Band Director/Director of Wind Ensemble - Dr. Matthew J. Smith 
Assistant Band Director,  Jazz Band Director - Dr. Erika Schafer
Orchestra Director - Maestro Jooyong Ahn



Flute - Dr. Ronda Ford
Oboe - Prof. Linda Pennebaker
Clarinet - Dr. Nikolasa Tejero
Bassoon - Prof. Gary Wilkes
Saxophone - Prof. Clint Schmitt
Trumpet - Dr. Erika Schafer
Horn - Prof. Gordon James
Low Brass - Dr. Kenyon Wilson
Percussion - Dr. Monte Coulter


Violin - Maestro Jooyong Ahn
Viola - Prof. Floy Wang
Cello - Prof. Jenny Wilkes
Bass - Prof. Eric Hanson



Dr. Mario Abril
Prof. Stephen Brannen



Dr. Sin-Hsing Tsai - Director of Piano Studies
Prof. Hsin-I Guo - Interim Director of Piano Studies
Prof. Deanne Irvine
Prof. Janet Sump
Prof. David Walters - Jazz Piano


Vocal Faculty


Ensemble Directors

Dr. Kevin Ford - Director of Chattanooga Singers and Chamber Singers
Dr. Rebecca Atkins - Womens Chorale
Prof. Perry Ward - Mens Choir

Studio Teachers

Prof. Jan Cochrane
Dr. Rebecca St. Goar
Prof. Perry Ward


Music Education

Dr. Rebecca Atkins - Coordinator of Music Education, Vocal Music Education Advisor
Dr. Lee Harris - Instrumental Music Education Advisor


Music Performance

Dr. Monte Coulter - Instrumental Performance Advisor
Dr. Nikolasa Tejero - Instrumental Performance Advisor
Dr. Sin-Hsing Tsai - Piano Performance Advisor
Dr. Rebecca St. Goar - Vocal Performance Advisor 


Music Theory/Composition

Dr. Jonathan McNair - Head of Theory/Composition, Advisor 
Dr. Rebecca Atkins
Prof. Beth Huey
Dr. Nikolasa Tejero
Dr. Kenyon Wilson


Music Literature

Prof. Paul Shurtz - Music History
Prof. Stephen Brannen - Introduction to Music