UTC RAVE Alert

Academic Calendar Fall 2024-Summer 2025

UTC Table
Fall 2024 August 19-December 10, 2024
August 8 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2024 fees before cancellation
August 18 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 19 (Monday) Classes begin
August 19 (Monday) Late registration fee begins
August 23 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 25 (Sunday) Last day to register for classes including to add a section or change sections
August 26-30 (Monday-Friday) Currently enrolled students may add contract courses; currently enrolled seniors and graduate students may add sections
September 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded (one or more courses)
September 2 (Monday) Holiday
October 14-15 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
October 16 (Wednesday) Undergraduate mid-term grades due from faculty by 10:00 am
October 28 (Monday) Last day to withdraw on a course-by-course basis with a grade of W (one or more courses)
November 27 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 28 - December 1 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
December 2 (Monday) Last day to withdraw from the university (i.e. all courses) with grades of W in all PT2 and Full Term courses
December 3 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 4-10 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 13 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 14 (Saturday, 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 16 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
December 16 (Monday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Registrar for Spring and Summer; Deadline to submit final grades for Spring and Summer incomplete grades
December 17 (Tuesday) Grades available to students by 5:00 pm
UTC Table
Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2024 Parts of Term
August 8 (Thursday) August 8 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2024 fees before cancellation
August 18 (Sunday) October 7 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 19 (Monday) October 8 (Tuesday) Classes begin
August 19 (Monday) October 8 (Tuesday) Late registration fee begins
August 21 (Wednesday) October 10 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 21 (Wednesday) October 10 (Thursday) Last day to register for classes including to add a section or change sections
August 22 (Thursday) October 11 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded (one or more courses)
September 2 (Monday) N/A Holiday
N/A October 14-15 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
September 17 (Tuesday) November 5 (Tuesday) Undergraduate mid-term grades due from faculty by 10:00 am
September 17 (Tuesday) November 7 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw on a course-by-course basis with a grade of W (one or more courses)
N/A November 27 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
N/A November 28-December 1 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
October 7 (Monday) December 2 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
October 7 (Monday) December 2 (Monday) Last day to withdraw from the university (i.e. all courses) with grades of W in all Part of Term courses
October 7 (Monday) December 2 (Monday) Final Examinations
October 9 (Wednesday) December 16 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
N/A December 16 (Monday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Registrar for Spring and Summer; Deadline to submit final grades for Spring and Summer incomplete grades
October 9 (Wednesday) December 17 (Tuesday) Grades available to students by 5:00 pm
UTC Table
Spring 2025 January 6-April 29, 2025
December 12, 2024 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2025 fees before cancellation
January 5 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 6 (Monday) Classes begin
January 6 (Monday) Late registration fee begins
January 8 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for Fall semester
January 10 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 12 (Sunday) Last day to register for classes including to add a section or change sections
January 13-17 (Monday-Friday) Currently enrolled students may add contract courses; currently enrolled seniors and graduate students may add sections
January 19 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded (one or more courses)
January 20 (Monday) Holiday
March 4 (Tuesday) Undergraduate mid-term grades due from faculty by 10:00 am
March 10-16 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break- No classes
March 24 (Monday) Last day to withdraw on a course-by-course basis with a grade of W (one or more courses)
April 18 (Friday) Holiday
April 21 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
April 21 (Monday) Last day to withdraw from the university (i.e. all courses) with grades of W in all PT2 and Full Term courses
April 22 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 23-29 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 2 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
May 3 (Saturday, 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Arts and Sciences; College of Engineering and Computer Science
May 3 (Saturday, 2:00 pm) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Business; College of Health, Education and Professional Studies
May 5 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
May 5 (Monday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Registrar for Fall; Deadline to submit final grades for Fall incomplete grades
May 6 (Tuesday) Grades available to students by 5:00 pm
UTC Table
Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2025 Parts of Term
December 12, 2024 (Thursday) December 12, 2024 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2025 fees before cancellation
January 5 (Sunday) February 24 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 6 (Monday) February 25 (Tuesday) Classes begin
January 6 (Monday) February 25 (Tuesday) Late registration fee begins
January 8 (Wednesday) February 27 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 8 (Wednesday) February 27 (Thursday) Last day to register for classes including to add a section or change sections
January 9 (Thursday) February 28 (Friday) Last day to drop before a W (withdrawal) is recorded (one or more courses)
January 20 (Monday) N/A Holiday
N/A March 10-16 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break - No classes
February 4 (Tuesday) April 1 (Tuesday) Undergraduate mid-term grades due from faculty by 10:00 am
February 4 (Tuesday) April 2 (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw on a course-by-course basis with a grade of W (one or more courses)
N/A April 18 (Friday) Holiday
February 24 (Monday) April 21 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
February 24 (Monday) April 21 (Monday) Last day to withdraw from the university (i.e. all courses) with grades of W in all Part of Term courses
February 24 (Monday) April 21 (Monday) Final Examinations
February 26 (Wednesday) May 5 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
N/A May 5 (Monday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Registrar for Fall; Deadline to submit final grades for Fall incomplete grades
February 26 (Wednesday) May 6 (Tuesday) Grades available to students by 5:00 pm
UTC Table
Summer 2025 May 14-August 5, 2025
May 7 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2025 fees before cancellation
May 13 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 14 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 14 (Wednesday) Late registration fee begins
May 16 (Friday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for spring semester
May 20 (Tuesday) Last day to register for classes including to add a section or change sections
May 20 (Tuesday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
May 20 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded (one or more courses)
May 26 (Monday) Holiday
June 19 (Thursday) Holiday
June 25 (Wednesday) Undergraduate mid-term grades due from faculty by 10:00 am
July 4 (Friday) Holiday
July 7 (Monday) Last day to withdraw on a course-by-course basis with a grade of W (one or more courses)
August 5 (Tuesday) Classes end
August 5 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from the university (i.e. all courses) with grades of W in all PT2 and Full Term courses
August 5 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
August 7 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 8 (Friday) Grades available to students by 5:00 pm
August 9 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
UTC Table
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2025 Parts of Term
May 7 (Wednesday) May 7 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2025 fees before cancellation
May 13 (Tuesday) June 24 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 14 (Wednesday) June 25 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 14 (Wednesday) June 25 (Wednesday) Late registration fee begins
May 16 (Friday) June 27 (Friday) Last day to register for classes including to add a section or change sections
May 16 (Friday) June 27 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
May 17 (Saturday) June 28 (Saturday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded (one or more courses)
May 26 (Monday) July 4 (Friday) Holiday
June 10 (Tuesday) July 22 (Tuesday) Undergraduate mid-term grades due from faculty by 10:00 am
June 11 (Wednesday) July 23 (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw on a course-by-course basis with a grade of W (one or more courses)
June 19 (Thursday) N/A Holiday
June 24 (Tuesday) August 5 (Tuesday) Classes end
June 24 (Tuesday) August 5 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from the university (i.e. all courses) with grades of W in all Part of Term courses
June 24 (Tuesday) August 5 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
June 26 (Thursday) August 7 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
June 26 (Thursday) August 8 (Friday) Grades available to students before 5:00 pm
N/A August 9 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony

Office of the University Registrar

Office of the University Registrar