School of Nursing

COVID-19 Updates

2021 Fight the Flu Student Volunteers

Fifth Level nursing students volunteered at this year’s state-wide Fight the Flu vaccine event at Orchard Knob Baptist Church. With Professor Bronte Naples’ guidance, they administered 163 doses of flu vaccine during the four events. “Your students did an amazing job," the health department said.  "Everyone was impressed by their knowledge, skill, professionalism and enthusiasm. Please let them know how appreciative we are of their service and time. We look forward to many more partnerships in the future as we work toward increasing vaccination rates for all vaccine-preventable illnesses in Hamilton County.”  Thanks to Professor Naples and our 5th level students!

Information Sessions

The Nurse Practitioner program is hosting virtual information sessions via Zoom through February.  See the NP Admissions for dates and links to register/attend.

College Factual Top Ranked Badge 2022 (awarded Sept 2021)

College Factual has ranked the MSN program in Nursing number one in Tennessee!  Thank you to all the faculty, staff, and students whose success made this recognition possible.

School of Nursing

School of Nursing