Section Menu

Forms & Charts

 

Residency

Deadlines

Term Deadline
Summer 2014 (Short 1) May 26th, 2014
Summer 2014 (Short 2) July 7th, 2014
Summer 2014 (Long) May 29th, 2014
Fall 2014  August 22nd, 2014
Spring 2015 January 16th, 2015

 

Petition for In-State Residency PDF Icon

In-State Residency Regulations PDF Icon

Students who believe they have been classified as an out of state student incorrectly. Students are required to complete the petition and turn in supporting documentation for review. 

Regional Tuition Discount Application PDF Icon

Regional Tuition Discount FAQ's PDF Icon

Students from Catoosa, Dade, Fannin, Murray, Walker, or Whitfield County in North Georgia or Jackson County, Alabama who have completed 60 hours of non-developmental credit are eligible for our Regional Tuition Discount.  Please fill out and submit the Regional Tuition Discount Application for consideration.

Paragraph 4 Residency Exception Form PDF Icon

To be considered for Paragraph 4 status students must be a full-time employee in the state of Tennessee and have registered for 11 hours or less. Please complete the Residency Exception Form and provide an employment verification letter on the employer's letterhead.

Military Exception PDF Icon

Military personnel, their spouses, or unemancipated persons stationed in the state of Tennessee will be classified out-of-state but will not be required to pay out-of-state tuition. Please complete the Residency Exception form and provide a copy of active military identification card or D.D. Form 214.

Prior Learning Credit

International Baccalaureate (IB) Credit Information PDF Icon

Guidelines for advanced placement credit.

AP Score Information PDF Icon

Guidelines for advanced placement credit.

Acceptable Courses Fulfilling Unit Requirements PDF Icon


Equivalency Charts (TN Community Colleges Only)

What courses transfer to UTC?

Fee Waiver Information PDF Icon


Immunization Form

The General Assembly of Tennessee requires students to provide proof of immunity or immunization for measles, mumps, rubella (MMR) and varicella (chicken pox). Students must provide documentation of immunity or two doses of MMR and varicella administered at least 28 days apart and no earlier than 4 days before the first birthday. State law also mandates that incoming students be informed of risk factors and dangers of meningococcal disease and hepatitis B. 
©