Safe Zone Logo

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Safe Zone Program fosters a supportive environment for LGBTQQIA members of the campus community by providing education, resources and advocacy regarding gender and sexual diversities.

Safe Zone Participants at UTC

Last Name

First Name

Department

Email Address

Adams Meredith Biology, Geology and Environmental Science meredith-adams@utc.edu
Alsobrooks Sarah Computer Science and Engineering sarah-alsobrooks@utc.edu
Arnett James English james-arnett@utc.edu
Baptiste Moise Enrollment Management and Student Affairs moise-baptiste@utc.edu
Bass Laura Center for Advisement laura-bass@utc.edu
Beal Amy Housing and Residence Life amy-beal@utc.edu
Beasley DeAnna Biology, Geology and Environmental Sciences deanna-beasley@utc.edu
Behneman Donald Academic Affairs donald-behneman@utc.edu
Bell Debbie Honors College debbie-bell@utc.edu
Bernotski Vikki Education vikki-bernotski@utc.edu
Blackman Theresa Center for Advisement theresa-blackman@utc.edu
Boe John Campus Police john-boe@utc.edu
Bond Bradley Center for Advisement bradley-bond@utc.edu
Brand Jessica Mocs One Center jessica-brand@utc.edu
Butler Jaime Disability Resource Center jaime-butler@utc.edu
Cairns Virginia Library virginia-cairns@utc.edu
Caskey Jodi Biology, Geology and Environmental Science jodi-caskey@utc.edu
Chase Shirleen Nursing shirleen-chase@utc.edu
Chatzimanolis Stylianos Biology, Geology and Environmental Science stylianos-chatzimanolis@utc.edu
Clack Alex Athletics alexander-clack@utc.edu
Cowden Chapel Library chapel-cowden@utc.edu
Crittenden Courtney Social, Cultural and Justice Studies courtney-crittenden@utc.edu
Crowe William Nursing william-crowe@utc.edu
Cummiskey Julia History julia-cummiskey@utc.edu
Dabney Michael Chemistry and Physics michael-dabney@utc.edu
David Julie Engineering and Computer Science julie-david@utc.edu
Davis Amy Mocs One Center amy-davis@utc.edu
Dawson Gail Management gail-dawson@utc.edu
Delgado Rosite Office of Equity and Inclusion rosite-delgado@utc.edu
Dell Shelly History michelle-dell@utc.edu
Denniston Terry Office of the Chancellor terry-denniston@utc.edu
Doan Kristie Student Health Services kristie-doan@utc.edu
Doolittle Jena Center for Advisement jenafer-doolittle@utc.edu
Douglas Aramis Housing and Residence Life aramis-douglas@utc.edu
Drake Kelly Counseling Center kelly-drake@utc.edu
Duman Aubrey Dean of Students aubrey-duman@utc.edu
Dunston Emelia Dean of Students emelia-dunston@utc.edu
Eckelmann Berghel Susan History susan-eckelmann@utc.edu
Edwards Ryan Honors College ryan-edwards@utc.edu
Evans Michelle Political Science and Public Service michelle-evans@utc.edu
Franklin Tammi Auxiliary Services tammi-franklin@utc.edu
Fuchs Brett Dean of Students brett-fuchs@utc.edu
Garner Faith Safety and Risk Management faith-garner@utc.edu
Gholston Shirl Student Support Services shirl-gholston@utc.edu
Golden Kymberlee Office of Equity and Inclusion kymberlee-golden@utc.edu
Gosnell Craig Campus Recreation craig-gosnell@utc.edu
Griffin Kelly Office of the Provost kelly-griffin@utc.edu
Grisham Stacie Enrollment Management and Student Affairs stacie-grisham@utc.edu
Grzesik Daniel Dean of Students daniel-grzesik@utc.edu
Haber Natalie Library natalie-haber@utc.edu
Hall Ryan Housing and Residence Life ryan-hall@utc.edu
Hamilton Craig Campus Police craig-hamilton@utc.edu
Hansen Christopher Education christopher-hansen@utc.edu
Hargrave Katie Art kathryn-hargrave@utc.edu
Heinlein Heather Mathematics heather-heinlein@utc.edu
Henderson Tricia Dean of Students tricia-henderson@utc.edu
Henderson Karen Theatre karen-henderson@utc.edu
Henry Jim Chemical Engineering jim-henry@utc.edu
Hillman Irene College of Business irene-hillman@utc.edu
Holcombe Jenny Nursing jenny-holcombe@utc.edu
Hu Fang Yu History fangyu-hu@utc.edu
Hubbard Orie Housing and Residence Life orie-hubbard@utc.edu
Hyden Lindsay Campus Recreation lindsay-manning@utc.edu
Jeffers Gaye Theatre gaye-jeffers@utc.edu
Kluesner Bryon Disability Resource Center bryon-kluesner@utc.edu
Knowles June University Center june-knowles@utc.edu
Kuby William History william-kuby@utc.edu
La Haie Andrew Housing and Residence Life andrew-lahaie@utc.edu
Laseter Melissa Student Support Services melissa-laseter@utc.edu
Laster Ann Theatre ann-laster@utc.edu
Lawrence Jean-Marie Safety and Risk Management jean-marie-lawrence@utc.edu
Leathers Laird Library laird-leathers@utc.edu
Lee Staci Human Resources staci-lee@utc.edu
Lewis Carmen Counseling Center carmen-lewis@utc.edu
Liang Renee Housing and Residence Life renee-liang@utc.edu
Lin Joy Marketing and Entrepreneurship joy-lin@utc.edu
Lin-Steadman Patricia Center for Global Education patricia-lin-steadman@utc.edu
Marlow Ormsby Sherry Planning, Evaluation and Institutional Research sherry-marlow@utc.edu
Mathis Tara Dean of Students tara-mathis@utc.edu
Matthews June Student Health Services june-matthews@utc.edu
McAuliffe Kayla Center for Advisement kayla-mcauliffe@utc.edu
McCullough Claire Computer Science and Engineering claire-mccullough@utc.edu
McGee Deardra Center for Advisement deardra-mcgee@utc.edu
McGriff Aisha Walker Center aisha-mcgriff@utc.edu
McLean Jamie Campus Recreation jamie-mclean@utc.edu
Mikelson Colleen Biology, Geology and Environmental Science colleen-mikelson@utc.edu
Mills Ethan Philosophy and Religion ethan-mills@utc.edu
Miles Lyn Social, Cultural and Justice Studies lyn-miles@utc.edu
Mitchell Tiffany English tiffany-mitchell@utc.edu
Murphy Cheryl Biology, Geology and Environmental Science cheryl-murphy@utc.edu
Myers Betsy Physical Therapy betsy-myers@utc.edu
Nalley Kristin Budget and Finance kristin-nalley@utc.edu
Napoleon Willkenia Student Health Services willkenia-napoleon@utc.edu
Neely Andrea Management andrea-neely@utc.edu
Noblit Amber College of Business amber-noblit@utc.edu
O'Dea Greg Honors College gregory-o'dea@utc.edu
Oglesby Carol Dean of Students carol-oglesby@utc.edu
Ondrusek Mary Beth College of Business mary-ondrusek@utc.edu
Orr Nichole College of Business nichole-orr@utc.edu
Ouwerkerk Lauren Center for Women and Gender Equity lauren-ouwerkerk@utc.edu
Owsley Natalie Nursing natalie-owsley@utc.edu
Pearlstein Robin Nursing robin-pearlstein@utc.edu
Perkins Marion Development  marion-perkins@utc.edu
Peters Sara Center for Women and Gender Equity sara-peters@utc.edu
Petrus Laura Dean of Students laura-petrus@utc.edu
Portacio Francia Health and Human Performance francia-portacio@utc.edu
Potts Gretchen Integrated Studies, Chemistry gretchen-potts@utc.edu
Pusey Leslie Honors College rachel-pusey@utc.edu
Quinn Emily Disability Resource Center emily-g-quinn@utc.edu
Ragland Charlene Office of Equity and Inclusion charlene-ragland@utc.edu
Ridder Zack Records zachary-ridder@utc.edu
Rigler Michelle Disability Resource Center michelle-rigler@utc.edu
Rogers Brian Library brian-rogers@utc.edu
Rogers Kate Psychology kate-rogers@utc.edu
Rogers Nancy Records nancy-rogers@utc.edu
Rowland Stephanie Title IX Coordinator stephanie-rowland@utc.edu
Runyon Carolyn Library carolyn-runyon@utc.edy
Rutherford Amy Disability Resource Center amy-rutherford@utc.edu
Salatka Albert Library albert-salatka@utc.edu
Sample Val Housing valara-sample@utc.edu
Sanford Terry College of Arts and Sciences terry-sanford@utc.edu
Schultz Heath Art heath-schultz@utc.edu
Simmons Charlene Communications charlene-simmons@utc.edu
Simms-Roberson Priscilla Nursing priscilla-simms@utc.edu
Steele David Chancellor's Office david-steele@utc.edu
Stephanos Joanna Finance and Administration joanna-stephanos@utc.edu
Stokes Christopher Dean of Students christopher-stokes@utc.edu
Thompson Emily Library emily-thompson02@utc.edu
Thompson Michael History michael-d-thompson@utc.edu
Todd Stephanie English stephanie-todd@utc.edu
Tolbert Rebecca Campus Police ldycuffs@gmail.com
Tracy Samuel Annie History annie-tracysamuel@utc.edu
Underwood Scarlett Campus Recreation scarlett-underwood@utc.edu
Van Ness Shela Social, Cultural and Justice Studies shela-vanness@utc.edu
Vaughn Kristen Counseling Center kristen-e-vaughn@utc.edu
Ventura Abbie English abbie-ventura@utc.edu
Verbiar Jen Athletics jeanette-verbiar@utc.edu
Vogel Christina Art christina-vogel@utc.edu
Wade  Juanita Housing and Residence Life juanita-wade@utc.edu
Walker Rebekah Campus Police rebekah-walker@utc.edu
Ward Mike Information Technology mike-ward@utc.edu
Wensits Amy Development and Alumni Affairs amy-wensits@utc.edu
Wheatley Kathleen Management kathleen-wheatley@utc.edu
White Michelle History michelle-white@utc.edu
Whiteside Marjorie College of Business marjorie-whiteside@utc.edu
Wigal Cecelia Mechanical Engineering cecelia-wigal@utc.edu
Wilferth Joe College of Arts and Sciences joe-wilferth@utc.edu
Wilkinson Lane Library lane-wilkinson@utc.edu
Williams Cindy Enrollment Management and Student Affairs cindy-l-williams@utc.edu
Williams Sherese Honors College sherese-williams@utc.edu
Wilson April Social Work april-wilson@utc.edu
Womack Bethany Social Work bethany-womack@utc.edu
Woodruff Jill Chancellor's Office jill-woodruff@utc.edu
Zelin Alexandra Psychology alexandra-zelin@utc.edu
Zuckerman Holly Disability Resource Center holly-zuckerman@utc.edu