Safe Zone Logo

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Safe Zone Program fosters a supportive environment for LGBTQQIA members of the campus community by providing education, resources and advocacy regarding gender and sexual diversities.

Safe Zone Participants at UTC

 * Denotes participants who recieved new curriculum.

Last Name

First Name

Department

Email Address

Adams Meredith Biology, Geology and Environmental Science meredith-adams@utc.edu
Alda-Pons* Fernando Biology, Geology and Environmental Science fernando-alda@utc.edu
Alsobrooks Sarah Computer Science and Engineering sarah-alsobrooks@utc.edu
Anderson* Elena-Grace Student & Family Engagement elena-anderson@utc.edu
Angle* Steven Chancellor steven-angle@utc.edu
Arnett James English james-arnett@utc.edu
Bass Laura Center for Academic Support and Advisement laura-bass@utc.edu
Beasley DeAnna Biology, Geology and Environmental Sciences deanna-beasley@utc.edu
Behneman Donald Academic Affairs donald-behneman@utc.edu
Bell Debbie Honors College debbie-bell@utc.edu
Blackman Theresa Center for Academic Support and Advisement theresa-blackman@utc.edu
Boe John Campus Police john-boe@utc.edu
Bond Bradley Center for Academic Support and Advisement bradley-bond@utc.edu
Brooks* Eddrick Campus Recreation eddrick-brooks@utc.edu
Butler Jaime Disability Resource Center jaime-butler@utc.edu
Cairns Virginia Library virginia-cairns@utc.edu
Cantrell* Yuri Library yuri-cantrell@utc.edu
Caskey Jodi Biology, Geology and Environmental Science jodi-caskey@utc.edu
Chatzimanolis Stylianos Biology, Geology and Environmental Science stylianos-chatzimanolis@utc.edu
Clack Alex Athletics alexander-clack@utc.edu
Cowden Chapel Library chapel-cowden@utc.edu
Crittenden* Courtney Social, Cultural and Justice Studies courtney-crittenden@utc.edu
Crowe William Nursing william-crowe@utc.edu
Cummiskey Julia History julia-cummiskey@utc.edu
Dabney Michael Chemistry and Physics michael-dabney@utc.edu
David Julie Engineering and Computer Science julie-david@utc.edu
Davis* Amy Mocs One Center amy-davis@utc.edu
Dawson Gail Management gail-dawson@utc.edu
Delgado Rosite Office of Equity and Inclusion rosite-delgado@utc.edu
Dell Shelly History michelle-dell@utc.edu
Denniston Terry Office of the Chancellor terry-denniston@utc.edu
Doan Kristie University Health Services kristie-doan@utc.edu
Doolittle Jena Center for Academic Support and Advisement jenafer-doolittle@utc.edu
Douglas Aramis Housing and Residence Life aramis-douglas@utc.edu
Doyle* Kevin Counselor Education kevin-doyle@utc.edu
Drake Kelly Counseling Center kelly-drake@utc.edu
Eckelmann Berghel Susan History susan-eckelmann@utc.edu
Edwards Ryan Honors College ryan-edwards@utc.edu
Evans Michelle Political Science and Public Service michelle-evans@utc.edu
Farnsworth Vicki Information Technology vicki-farnsworth@utc.edu
Fell* Nancy Physical Therapy nancy-fell@utc.edu
Fleming* Rachel Library rachel-fleming@utc.edu
Forrest* Tyler Finance and Administration tyler-forrest@utc.edu
Franklin Tammi Auxiliary Services tammi-franklin@utc.edu
Freeman* Samantha Center for Academic Support and Advisement samantha-freeman@utc.edu
Freeman* Yancy E. Enrollment Management and Student Affairs yancy-freeman@utc.edu
Fuchs Brett Dean of Students brett-fuchs@utc.edu
Garner Faith Safety and Risk Management faith-garner@utc.edu
Gerdnic* Laura Campus Recreation laura-gerdnic@utc.edu
Glaab* Jennifer Walker Center jennifer-glaab@utc.edu
Gosnell* Craig Campus Recreation craig-gosnell@utc.edu
Griffin Kelly Office of the Provost kelly-griffin@utc.edu
Grisham Stacie Enrollment Management and Student Affairs stacie-grisham@utc.edu
Grzesik Daniel Dean of Students daniel-grzesik@utc.edu
Haber Natalie Library natalie-haber@utc.edu
Hale* Jerold Office of the Provost jerold-hale@utc.edu
Hansen Christopher Education christopher-hansen@utc.edu
Hargrave Katie Art kathryn-hargrave@utc.edu
Haueter* Andrew Theatre andrew-haueter@utc.edu
Heinlein* Heather Mathematics heather-heinlein@utc.edu
Henderson Tricia Dean of Students tricia-henderson@utc.edu
Henderson Karen Theatre karen-henderson@utc.edu
Hillman Irene College of Business irene-hillman@utc.edu
Holcombe Jenny Nursing jenny-holcombe@utc.edu
Hu Fang Yu History fangyu-hu@utc.edu
Hubbard Orie Housing and Residence Life orie-hubbard@utc.edu
Jackson* Sara College of Engineering & Computer Science sara-jackson@utc.edu
Jeffers Gaye Theatre gaye-jeffers@utc.edu
Kantor* Sarah Library sarah-kantor@utc.edu
Kirby* Bailey SimCenter bailey-kirby@utc.edu
Kluesner Bryon Disability Resource Center bryon-kluesner@utc.edu
Knowles June University Center june-knowles@utc.edu
Kuby William History william-kuby@utc.edu
Laseter Melissa Student Support Services melissa-laseter@utc.edu
Laster Ann Theatre ann-laster@utc.edu
Lawrence Jean-Marie Safety and Risk Management jean-marie-lawrence@utc.edu
Leathers Laird Library laird-leathers@utc.edu
Lin Joy Marketing and Entrepreneurship joy-lin@utc.edu
Lin-Steadman Patricia Center for Global Education patricia-lin-steadman@utc.edu
Lubke* Jennifer School of Education jennifer-lubke@utc.edu
Marlow Ormsby Sherry Planning, Evaluation and Institutional Research sherry-marlow@utc.edu
Martin* Loman W. Bursar loman-martin@utc.edu
Mathis Tara Dean of Students tara-mathis@utc.edu
Matthews June University Health Services june-matthews@utc.edu
McAllister* Mandy Student & Family Engagement amanda-mcallister@utc.edu
McAuliffe Kayla Center for Academic Support and Advisement kayla-mcauliffe@utc.edu
McCarragher* Shannon Social, Cultural and Justice Studies shannon-mccaragher@utc.edu
McFerron* Jenny Planning, Evaluation and Institutional Research jennifer-mcferron@utc.edu
McGee Deardra Center for Academic Support and Advisement deardra-mcgee@utc.edu
McGriff Aisha Walker Center aisha-mcgriff@utc.edu
McKnight* Megan Center for Student Wellbeing megan-mcknight@utc.edu
McLean* Jamie Campus Recreation jamie-mclean@utc.edu
McNamara* Kelly Management kelly-mcnamara@utc.edu
McNutt* Dunstan Library dunstan-mcnutt@utc.edu
McPhatter Joshua Housing and Residence Life joshua-mcphatter@utc.edu
Meece* Darrell School of Education darrell-meece@utc.edu
Mikelson Colleen Biology, Geology and Environmental Science colleen-mikelson@utc.edu
Mills Ethan Philosophy and Religion ethan-mills@utc.edu
Miles Lyn Social, Cultural and Justice Studies lyn-miles@utc.edu
Minich* Linnea English linnea-minich@utc.edu
Mitchell* Tiffany English tiffany-mitchell@utc.edu
Mullen* Deborah Management deborah-mullen@utc.edu
Murphy Cheryl Biology, Geology and Environmental Science cheryl-murphy@utc.edu
Myers Betsy Physical Therapy betsy-myers@utc.edu
Nalley Kristin Budget and Finance kristin-nalley@utc.edu
Nash* Veronica Upward Bound veronica-nash@utc.edu
Neely Andrea Management andrea-neely@utc.edu
Newton* Lynn Communications & Marketing lynn-newton@utc.edu
Noblit Amber College of Business amber-noblit@utc.edu
O'Dea Greg Honors College gregory-o'dea@utc.edu
Oglesby Carol Dean of Students carol-oglesby@utc.edu
Orr Nichole College of Business nichole-orr@utc.edu
Ouwerkerk* Lauren Center for Women and Gender Equity lauren-ouwerkerk@utc.edu
Owsley Natalie Nursing natalie-owsley@utc.edu
Padalino* Carolyn B. Physical Therapy carolyn-paladino@utc.edu
Perkins Marion Development  marion-perkins@utc.edu
Perry* Sarah Anne Center for Global Education sarah-perry@utc.edu
Persons* A. Brooke Social, Cultural and Justice Studies brooke-persons@utc.edu
Peters* Sara Center for Women and Gender Equity sara-peters@utc.edu
Petrus Laura Dean of Students laura-petrus@utc.edu
Phuong* Chang College of Computer Science and Engineering chang-phuong@utc.edu
Portacio Francia Health and Human Performance francia-portacio@utc.edu
Potts Gretchen Integrated Studies, Chemistry gretchen-potts@utc.edu
Pusey Leslie Honors College rachel-pusey@utc.edu
Quinn Emily Disability Resource Center emily-g-quinn@utc.edu
Ragland Charlene Office of Equity and Inclusion charlene-ragland@utc.edu
Ridder Zack Registrar zachary-ridder@utc.edu
Rigler Michelle Disability Resource Center michelle-rigler@utc.edu
Rogers Brian Library brian-rogers@utc.edu
Rogers Nancy Registrar nancy-rogers@utc.edu
Romagni* Joanne Research and Graduate School joanne-romagni@utc.edu
Rowland* Stephanie Title IX Coordinator stephanie-rowland@utc.edu
Runyon Carolyn Library carolyn-runyon@utc.edy
Rutherford Amy Disability Resource Center amy-rutherford@utc.edu
Salatka Albert Library albert-salatka@utc.edu
Sample Val Housing and Residence Life valara-sample@utc.edu
Samuels* Cymone The Hub Student Success Center cymone-samuels@utc.edu
Sanford Terry College of Arts and Sciences terry-sanford@utc.edu
Schroeder-Beavers* Bobbi School of Professional Studies bobbi-shcroederbeavers@utc.edu
Schultz Heath Art heath-schultz@utc.edu
Simmons Charlene Communications charlene-simmons@utc.edu
Simms-Roberson Priscilla Nursing priscilla-simms@utc.edu
Sims* Stormy Center for Academic Support and Advisement stormy-sims@utc.edu

 

Steele* David Chancellor's Office david-steele@utc.edu
Stephanos Joanna Finance and Administration joanna-stephanos@utc.edu
Stokes Christopher Office of Multicultural Affairs christopher-stokes@utc.edu
Strine* Cindy Campus Recreation cindy-strine@utc.edu
Thomas* Kassi Records kassi-thomas@utc.edu
Thomas* Trevor Mathematics trevor-n-thomas@utc.edu
Thompson Emily Library emily-thompson02@utc.edu
Thompson Michael History michael-d-thompson@utc.edu
Todd Stephanie English stephanie-todd@utc.edu
Tolbert Rebecca Campus Police ldycuffs@gmail.com
Tracy Samuel Annie History annie-tracysamuel@utc.edu
Underwood Scarlett Campus Recreation scarlett-underwood@utc.edu
Vaughn Kristen Counseling Center kristen-e-vaughn@utc.edu
Ventura Abbie English abbie-ventura@utc.edu
Vogel Christina Art christina-vogel@utc.edu
Wade  Juanita Housing and Residence Life juanita-wade@utc.edu
Wake* Nicole College of Engineering & Computer Science nicole-wake@utc.edu
Ward Mike Information Technology mike-ward@utc.edu
Ward* Perry Music perry-ward@utc.edu
Watts* Jessica Housing and Residence Life jessica-watts01@utc.edu
Wharton* Mark Athletics mark-wharton@utc.edu
Wheatley Kathleen Management kathleen-wheatley@utc.edu
Whightsel* Oren English oren-whightsel@utc.edu
White Michelle History michelle-white@utc.edu
Whiteside Marjorie College of Business marjorie-whiteside@utc.edu
Wigal Cecelia Mechanical Engineering cecelia-wigal@utc.edu
Wilkinson Lane Library lane-wilkinson@utc.edu
Williams Cindy Enrollment Management and Student Affairs cindy-l-williams@utc.edu
Williams Sherese Honors College sherese-williams@utc.edu
Wilson April Social Work april-wilson@utc.edu
Wolf* Caroline "Olivia" Art caroline-wolf@utc.edu
Womack Bethany Social Work bethany-womack@utc.edu
Woodruff Jill Chancellor's Office jill-woodruff@utc.edu
Zelin Alexandra Psychology alexandra-zelin@utc.edu
Zinner* Gerda The Hub Student Success Center gerda-zinner@utc.edu