Safe Zone Logo

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Safe Zone Program fosters a supportive environment for LGBTQQIA members of the campus community by providing education, resources and advocacy regarding gender and sexual diversities.

Safe Zone Participants at UTC

Last Name

First Name


Email Address

Adams Meredith Biology, Geology and Environmental Science
Alsobrooks Sarah Computer Science and Engineering
Arnett James English
Baptiste Moise Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Bass Laura Center for Advisement
Beal Amy Housing and Residence Life
Beasley DeAnna Biology, Geology and Environmental Sciences
Behneman Donald Academic Affairs
Bell Debbie Honors College
Bernotski Vikki Education
Blackman Theresa Center for Advisement
Boe John Campus Police
Bond Bradley Center for Advisement
Brand Jessica Mocs One Center
Butler Jaime Disability Resource Center
Cairns Virginia Library
Caskey Jodi Biology, Geology and Environmental Science
Chase Shirleen Nursing
Chatzimanolis Stylianos Biology, Geology and Environmental Science
Clack Alex Athletics
Cowden Chapel Library
Crittenden Courtney Social, Cultural and Justice Studies
Crowe William Nursing
Cummiskey Julia History
Dabney Michael Chemistry and Physics
David Julie Engineering and Computer Science
Davis Amy Mocs One Center
Dawson Gail Management
Delgado Rosite Office of Equity and Inclusion
Dell Shelly History
Denniston Terry Office of the Chancellor
Doan Kristie Student Health Services
Doolittle Jena Center for Advisement
Douglas Aramis Housing and Residence Life
Drake Kelly Counseling Center
Duman Aubrey Dean of Students
Dunston Emelia Dean of Students
Eckelmann Berghel Susan History
Edwards Ryan Honors College
Evans Michelle Political Science and Public Service
Franklin Tammi Auxiliary Services
Fuchs Brett Dean of Students
Garner Faith Safety and Risk Management
Gholston Shirl Student Support Services
Golden Kymberlee Office of Equity and Inclusion
Gosnell Craig Campus Recreation
Griffin Kelly Office of the Provost
Grisham Stacie Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Grzesik Daniel Dean of Students
Haber Natalie Library
Hall Ryan Housing and Residence Life
Hamilton Craig Campus Police
Hansen Christopher Education
Hargrave Katie Art
Heinlein Heather Mathematics
Henderson Tricia Dean of Students
Henderson Karen Theatre
Henry Jim Chemical Engineering
Hillman Irene College of Business
Holcombe Jenny Nursing
Hu Fang Yu History
Hubbard Orie Housing and Residence Life
Hyden Lindsay Campus Recreation
Jeffers Gaye Theatre
Kluesner Bryon Disability Resource Center
Knowles June University Center
Kuby William History
La Haie Andrew Housing and Residence Life
Laseter Melissa Student Support Services
Laster Ann Theatre
Lawrence Jean-Marie Safety and Risk Management
Leathers Laird Library
Lee Staci Human Resources
Lewis Carmen Counseling Center
Liang Renee Housing and Residence Life
Lin Joy Marketing and Entrepreneurship
Lin-Steadman Patricia Center for Global Education
Marlow Ormsby Sherry Planning, Evaluation and Institutional Research
Mathis Tara Dean of Students
Matthews June Student Health Services
McAuliffe Kayla Center for Advisement
McCullough Claire Computer Science and Engineering
McGee Deardra Center for Advisement
McGriff Aisha Walker Center
McLean Jamie Campus Recreation
Mikelson Colleen Biology, Geology and Environmental Science
Mills Ethan Philosophy and Religion
Miles Lyn Social, Cultural and Justice Studies
Mitchell Tiffany English
Murphy Cheryl Biology, Geology and Environmental Science
Myers Betsy Physical Therapy
Nalley Kristin Budget and Finance
Napoleon Willkenia Student Health Services
Neely Andrea Management
Noblit Amber College of Business
O'Dea Greg Honors College gregory-o'
Oglesby Carol Dean of Students
Ondrusek Mary Beth College of Business
Orr Nichole College of Business
Ouwerkerk Lauren Center for Women and Gender Equity
Owsley Natalie Nursing
Pearlstein Robin Nursing
Perkins Marion Development
Peters Sara Center for Women and Gender Equity
Petrus Laura Dean of Students
Portacio Francia Health and Human Performance
Potts Gretchen Integrated Studies, Chemistry
Pusey Leslie Honors College
Quinn Emily Disability Resource Center
Ragland Charlene Office of Equity and Inclusion
Ridder Zack Records
Rigler Michelle Disability Resource Center
Rogers Brian Library
Rogers Kate Psychology
Rogers Nancy Records
Rowland Stephanie Title IX Coordinator
Runyon Carolyn Library carolyn-runyon@utc.edy
Rutherford Amy Disability Resource Center
Salatka Albert Library
Sample Val Housing
Sanford Terry College of Arts and Sciences
Schultz Heath Art
Simmons Charlene Communications
Simms-Roberson Priscilla Nursing
Steele David Chancellor's Office
Stephanos Joanna Finance and Administration
Stokes Christopher Dean of Students
Thompson Emily Library
Thompson Michael History
Todd Stephanie English
Tolbert Rebecca Campus Police
Tracy Samuel Annie History
Underwood Scarlett Campus Recreation
Van Ness Shela Social, Cultural and Justice Studies
Vaughn Kristen Counseling Center
Ventura Abbie English
Verbiar Jen Athletics
Vogel Christina Art
Wade  Juanita Housing and Residence Life
Walker Rebekah Campus Police
Ward Mike Information Technology
Wensits Amy Development and Alumni Affairs
Wheatley Kathleen Management
White Michelle History
Whiteside Marjorie College of Business
Wigal Cecelia Mechanical Engineering
Wilferth Joe College of Arts and Sciences
Wilkinson Lane Library
Williams Cindy Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Williams Sherese Honors College
Wilson April Social Work
Womack Bethany Social Work
Woodruff Jill Chancellor's Office
Zelin Alexandra Psychology
Zuckerman Holly Disability Resource Center