Section Menu

Academic Calendar Fall 2017-Summer 2018

Fall 2017 August 21, 2017-December, 12, 2017
  Deadline to pay Fall 2016 fees before cancellation
August 21 (Monday) Classes begin
August 27 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 28-September 1 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
August 25 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 27 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 4 (Monday) Holiday
September 21 (Thursday) Rosh Hashana
September 30 (Saturday) Yom Kippur
October 2-6 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 16 (Monday) Deadline for submission of graduation application for May 2018
October 22 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 16-17 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break-no classes
November 3 (Friday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
November 22 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving travel day (No classes)
November 23-26 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving holiday
December 4 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
December 5 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 6-12 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 16 (Saturday)

Commencement:

9:00 AM College of Arts & Science and College of Engineering & Computer Science

1:00 PM College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

December 18 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2017 Parts of Term
    Deadline to pay Fall 2017 fees before cancellation
August 20 (Sunday) October 15 (Sunday)  Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 21 (Monday)  October 16 (Monday) Late fees begin
August 21 (Monday)  October 16 (Monday) Classes begin
August 21 (Monday)  October 16 (Monday) Last day to register or change registration
August 21 (Monday)  October 16 (Monday) Last day to change from audit to credit or credit to audit
August 23 (Wednesday)  October 18 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 13-15 (Wednesday-Friday)  November 8-10 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
 September 18 (Monday)  November 13 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
 October 6 (Friday)  December 1 (Friday) Classes end
 October 6 (Friday)  December 1 (Friday) Final examinations (last day of classes)
 October 10 (Tuesday)  December 12 (Tuesday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring 2018 January 8, 2018-May 2, 2018
  Deadline to pay Spring 2018 fees before cancellation
January 8 (Monday) Classes begin
January 12 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 14 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change a section
January 15 (Monday) Martin Luther King holiday
January 15-19 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
January 21 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 19-23 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 11 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 12-18 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 19 (Monday) Deadline for submission of degree application for August 2018
March 30 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall incompletes
March 30 (Friday) Spring holiday
April 23 (Monday) Last day of spring semester
April 24 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 25-May 1 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 5 (Saturday)

Commencement:

9:00 AM College of Arts & Science and College of Engineering & Computer Science

1:00 PM College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

May 7 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2018 Parts of Term
    Deadline to pay Spring 2018 fees before cancellation
January 7 (Sunday) March 4 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 8 (Monday) March 5 (Monday) Late fee begins
January 8 (Monday) March 5 (Monday) Classes begin
January 8 (Monday) March 5 (Monday) Last day to register or change registration
January 8 (Monday) March 5 (Monday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 10 (Wednesday) March 7 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 31-February 2 (Wednesday-Friday) March 28-30 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
February 5 (Monday) April 2 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
February 23 (Friday) April 13 (Friday) Classes end
February 23 (Friday) April 13 (Friday) Final Examinations (Last day of classes)
February 27 (Tuesday) April 17 (Tuesday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Summer Long Term Summer 2018 Long Term
  Deadline to pay Summer 2018 fees before cancellation
May 15 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 16 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 22 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 23 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 28 (Monday) Holiday
June 20-26 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
July 4 (Wednesday) Holiday
July 6 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 7 (Tuesday) Classes end
Last class period Final Examinations
August 9 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 11 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2018 Parts of Term
    Deadline to pay Summer 2018 fees before cancellation
May 15 (Tuesday) June 26 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 16 (Wednesday) June 27 (Wednesday) Classes begin 
May 16 (Wednesday) June 27 (Wednesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 18 (Friday) June 27 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 28 (Monday) July 4 (Wednesday) Holiday
June 5-6 (Tuesday-Wednesday) July 17-18 (Tuesday-Wednesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 13 (Wednesday) July 25 (Wednesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 26 (Tuesday) August 7 (Tuesday) Classes end
Last class period Last class period Final Examinations
June 28 (Thursday) August 9 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 11 (Saturday) August 11 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
©