Section Menu
Safe Zone Logo


The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Safe Zone Program fosters a supportive environment for LGBTQQIA members of the campus community by providing education, resources and advocacy regarding gender and sexual diversities.



Safe Zones at UTC

Last Name

First Name


Email Address

Anderson Dee Dee Student Development
Arias Austin Dean of Students
Arnett James English
Averitt Emily Counseling and Personal Development
Badger Nancy Counseling and Personal Development
Banasiak Mayme Kay Mathematics
Bass Laura Center for Advisement and Student Success
Beason Amber Financial Aid
Bell Bradley New Student and Family Program
Bennett Natalie Library
Boddie Ariel Records and Registration
Bolton April Campus Police
Cairns Virginia Library
Cantrell Chuck University Relations
Chatzimanolis Stylianos Biological and Environmental Sciences
Copeland Dominique Undergraduate Admissions
Crane Alison Social Work
Davis Amy Transfer Student Services
Dawson Gail College of Business
Denniston Terry Office of the Chancellor
Drake Kelly Counseling and Personal Development
Franklin Catharine History
Garner Faith Safety and Risk Management
George Rosite Dean of Students
Gholston Shirl Student Support Services
Griffin Kelly Office of the Provost
Grisham Stacie Center for Advisement and Student Success
Hall Ryan Housing
Hamilton Craig Campus Police
Hargrave Katie Art
Heinlein Heather Mathematics
Henderson Tricia Counseling and Personal Development
Henderson Karen Theatre and Speech
Henkle Jennifer Student Development
Henry Jim Engineering
Hillman Irene Decosimo Success Center
Jones S. Nicole Center for Advisement and Student Success
Jorgensen Sara History
Kinane Steve Disability Resource Center
King Brittney Counseling and Personal Development
Kluesner Bryon Disability Resource Center
Knowles June University Center
Kuby William History
Labs Kristin International Programs Office
Landis Claire Geology
Laseter Melissa Student Support Services
Mathis Tara Dean of Students
Matlock Martha Residence Life and Housing
Matthews June Student Health Services
McCullough Claire Computer Science and Engineering
McDaniel Brenda Psychology
McGee Deardra Center for Advisement and Student Success
Meeks Catherine English
Mikelson Colleen Biology
Miles Lyn Sociology, Anthropology and Geography
Musumeci Salvatore Honors College
Myers Jaime Library
Napoleon Willkenia Student Health Services
Nice Cassandra Women's Center
Oglesby Carol Student Health Services
Orr Nichole College of Business
Peacock Jessica Health and Human Performance
Pearlstein Robin Nursing
Peters Sara Women's Center
Potts Gretchen Intergrated Studies, Chemistry
Purnell Kathy Social Work
Quinn Emily Disability Resource Center
Ragland Charlene Office of Equity and Diversity
Ralston Madison Dean of Students
Rehm Mark Counseling and Personal Development
Rigler Michelle Disability Resource Center
Rose Jay Counseling and Personal Development
Rowland Stephanie Office of the Chancellor
Runyon Carolyn Library carolyn-runyon@utc.edy
Sample Val Housing
Samuel Bryan Office of Equity and Diversity
Sanford Terry Music
Simmons Charlene Communications
Smiley Tyrone Housing
Stephanos Joanna Office of the Chancellor
Stockman Kelli Housing
Stokes Christopher Student Support Services
Tekulve Nicole Library
Thompson Michael History
Tolbert Rebecca Campus Police
Tyson Jill ESL Institute
Van Ness Shela Sociology, Anthropology and Geography
Vaughn Kristen Counseling and Personal Development
Ventura Abbie English
Vogel Christina Art
Ward Mike Academic and Research Computing Services
Wensits Amy Dean of Students
Wiencke Paige Integrated Studies
Wilferth Joe College of Arts and Sciences, Dean's Office
Wilkinson Lane Library
Zuckerman Holly Disability Resource Center