Section Menu

 

Academic Calendar Fall 2014 - Summer 2015

 

Fall 2014 August 18, 2014 - December 8, 2014
August 7 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2014 fees before cancellation
August 18 (Monday) Classes begin
August 24 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes
August 25-August 29 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
August 22 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 31 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
September 25 (Thursday) Rosh Hashanah
September 29-October 3 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 4 (Saturday) Yom Kippur
October 15 (Wednesday) Deadline for submission of graduation application for May 2015
October 17 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for December 2014 Graduation Candidates
October 19 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 20 (Monday) Spring and Summer 2015 Course Schedules available for view online
October 20-21 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
November 3-14 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2015 Priority Registration for current UTC students
November 7 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Spring or Summer incompletes
November 26 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 27-November 30 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 1 (Monday) Last day of fall semester
December 2 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 3-8 (Wednesday-Monday) Final Examinations
December 11 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 3:00 pm
December 13 (Saturday)

Commencement:

9:00 AM Ceremony: College of Arts & Sciences and College of Engineering and Computer Science

1:00 PM Ceremony: College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2014 Part of Terms
August 7 (Thursday) August 7 (Thursday) Deadline to pay fees
August 17 (Sunday) October 12 (Sunday) Last day to day to drop before fee obligation
August 18 (Monday) October 13 (Monday) Last day of registration
August 18 (Monday) October 13 (Monday) Last day to change from credit to audit
August 18 (Monday) October 13 (Monday) Late fee begins
August 18 (Monday) October 13 (Monday) Classes begin
August 20 (Wednesday) October 15 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 10-12 (Wednesday-Friday) November 5-7 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
September 15 (Monday) November 10 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 3 (Friday) November 28 (Friday) Last day of Classes
Last day of classes Last day of classes Final Exams (Last day of classes)
October 7 (Tuesday) December 2 (Tuesday)

Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

December 13 (Saturday)

 

Commencement:

9:00 AM Ceremony: College of Arts & Sciences and College of Engineering and Computer Science

1:00 PM Ceremony: College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

 

Spring 2015 January 5, 2015 - April 28, 2015
December 12, 2014 (Friday) Deadline to pay Spring 2015 fees before cancellation
January 4 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 5 (Monday) Classes begin
January 9 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 11 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject, or to change sections
January 12-16 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
January 15 (Thursday) Deadline for submission of August 2015 graduation applications
January 16 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 19 (Monday) Martin Luther King Holiday
February 16-20 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 6 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for May 2015 Graduation Candidates
March 8 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 9 (Monday) Summer 2015 Registration begins
March 9 (Monday) Fall 2015 Course Schedules available for view online
March 9-15 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 20 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall incompletes
March 30-April 10 (Monday-Friday) Fall 2015 Priority Registration for current UTC students
April 3 (Friday) Holiday
April 20 (Monday) Last day of classes for spring semester
April 21 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 22-28 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations 
May 2 (Saturday)

Commencement:

9:00 AM Ceremony: College of Arts & Sciences and College of Engineering and Computer Science

1:00 PM Ceremony: College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

May 4 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2015 Part of Terms
December 12 (Friday) December 12 (Friday) Deadline to pay Spring 2015 fees before cancellation
January 4 (Sunday) March 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop before fee obligation
January 5 (Monday) March 2 (Monday) Last day to register or change registration
January 5 (Monday) March 2 (Monday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 5 (Monday) March 2 (Monday) Late fee begins
January 5 (Monday) March 2 (Monday) Classes begin
January 7 (Wednesday) March 4 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 28-30 (Wednesday-Friday) March 25-27 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
February 2 (Monday) March 30 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
February 20 (Friday) April 17 (Friday) Last of classes
Last day of classes Last day of classes Final Exams
February 24 (Tuesday) April 21 (Tuesday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
May 2 (Saturday)

Commencement:

9:00 AM Ceremony: College of Arts & Sciences and College of Engineering and Computer Science

1:00 PM Ceremony: College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

 

Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2015 Part of Terms
    Deadline to pay Summer 2015 fees before cancellation
May 12 (Tuesday)  June 23 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 13 (Wednesday) June 24 (Wednesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 13 (Wednesday) June 24 (Wednesday) Last day to change from credit to audit
May 13 (Wednesday) June 24 (Wednesday) Classes Begin
May 15 (Friday) June 26 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 25 (Monday) July 3 (Friday) Holiday
May 27-June 2 (Wednesday-Tuesday) July 8-14 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 5 (Friday)

July 17 (Friday)

Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 15 (Monday) June 15 (Monday) Deadline for December 2015 graduation applications
June 23 (Tuesday) August 4 (Tuesday) Classes End
Last Class Period Last Class Period Final Examinations
June 25 (Thursday) August 6 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9 am
August 8 (Saturday) August 8 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Long Term Summer 2015 Long Term
  Deadline to pay Summer 2015 fees before cancellation
May 12 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 13 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 19 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 19 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 19 (Tuesday) Last day to change from credit to audit
May 25 (Monday) Holiday
June 15 (Monday) Deadline to submit December 2015 graduation applications
June 17-23 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
July 3 (Friday) Holiday
July 3 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 4 (Tuesday) Classes End
Last Class Period Final Examinations
August 6 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9 am
August 8 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
©