Section Menu

Academic Calendar Fall 2013 - Summer 2014

 

Fall 2013 August 19, 2013 - December 9, 2013
August 8 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2013 fees before cancellation
August 19 (Monday) Classes begin
August 25 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes
August 26-September 1 (Monday-Sunday) Grace registration (no new registrations)
August 30 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
September 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
September 5 (Thursday) Rosh Hashanah
September 14 (Saturday) Yom Kippur
September 30-October 4 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 15 (Tuesday) Deadline for submission of graduation application for May 2014
October 18 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for December 2013 Graduation Candidates
October 20 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 23 (Wednesday) Spring and Summer 2014 Course Schedules available for view online
October 21-22 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
November 4-15 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2014 Priority Registration for current UTC students
November 8 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Spring or Summer incompletes
November 27 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 28-December 1 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2 (Monday) Last day of fall semester
December 3 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 4-9 (Wednesday-Monday) Final Examinations
December 11 (Wednesday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
December 14 (Saturday) Commencement, 9:00 AM (CoB & CHEPS) & 2:00 PM (CAS & CECS)

Spring 2014 January 6, 2014 - April 28, 2014
December 13, 2013 (Friday) Deadline to pay Spring 2014 fees before cancellation
January 6 (Monday) Classes begin
January 12 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes
January 5 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 13-19 (Monday-Sunday) Grace registration (no new registrations)
January 15 (Wednesday) Deadline for submission of graduation application for August 2014
January 17, 5 pm (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 19 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King holiday
February 17-21 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 7 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for May 2014 Graduation Candidates
March 9 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw online from any class with a W
March 10 (Monday) Summer 2014 Registration begins
March 10 (Monday) Fall 2014 Course Schedules available for view online
March 10-16 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 21 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall incompletes
March 31-April 11 (Monday-Friday) Fall 2014 Priority Registration for current UTC students
April 18 (Friday) Spring Holiday
April 21 (Monday) Last day of classes for spring semester
April 22 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 23-28 (Wednesday-Monday) Final Examinations
April 30 (Wednesday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
May 3 (Saturday) Commencement, 9:00 AM (CAS & CECS) & 2:00 PM (CoB & CHEPS)
Spring Part of Terms 1
Spring Part of Terms 2
Spring 2014 Part of Terms
December 13, 2013 (Friday)  December 13, 2013 (Friday) Deadline to pay Spring 2014 fees before cancellation
January 6 (Monday)  March 3 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 5 (Sunday)  March 2 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 8 (Wednesday)  March 5 (Wednesday) Last day to register in day or evening classes
January 9-10 (Thursday-Friday)  March 6-7 (Thursday-Friday) Grace Registration (no new registrations)
January 10, 5 pm (Friday)  March 7, 5 pm (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 10 (Friday)  March 7 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 15 (Wednesday)  January 15 (Wednesday) Deadline for submission of degree application for August 2014
January 20 (Monday)  January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King Holiday
January 27-February 2 (Monday-Sunday)  March 24-30 (Monday-Sunday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
February 5 (Wednesday)  April 2 (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from any class with a W
February 21 (Friday)  April 21 (Monday) Classes End
Last class period  Last class period Final Examinations
February 26 (Wednesday)  April 23 (Wednesday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
March 7 (Friday)  March 7 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for May 2014 Graduation Candidates
March 10 (Monday)  March 10 (Monday) Fall 2014 Course Schedules available for view online
March 10 (Monday)  March 10 (Monday) Summer 2014 Registration begins
March 21 (Friday)  March 21 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall incompletes
March 31-April 11 (Monday-Friday)  March 31-April 11 (Monday-Friday) Fall 2014 Priority Registration for current UTC students
April 18 (Friday)  April 18 (Friday) Spring Holiday
May 3 (Saturday)  May 3 (Saturday) Commencement, 10:00 am (CAS & CECS) & 2:00 pm (CoB & CHEPS)

Summer Part of Term 1 Summer Part of Term 2 Summer 2014 Part of Terms
May 8 (Thursday) May 8 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Summer 2014 fees before cancellation
May 13 (Tuesday) June 24 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 14 (Wednesday) June 25 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 20 (Tuesday) July 1 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 20 (Tuesday) July 1 (Tuesday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
May 20 (Tuesday) July 1 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 26 (Monday)   Holiday
  July 4 (Friday) Holiday
June 4-10 (Wednesday-Tuesday) July 16-22 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 13 (Friday)

July 25 (Friday)

Last day to withdraw from any class with a W
June 13 (Friday) June 13 (Friday) Deadline for December 2014 graduation applications
June 24 (Tuesday) August 5 (Tuesday) Classes End
Last Class Period Last Class Period Final Examinations
June 26 (Thursday) August 7 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
August 9 (Saturday) August 9 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Long Term Summer 2014 Long Term
May 8 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Summer 2014 fees before cancellation
May 13 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 14 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 23 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 23 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 26 (Monday) Holiday
June 13 (Friday) Deadline for December 2014 graduation applications
June 18-24 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
July 3 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from any class with a W
July 4 (Friday) Holiday
August 5 (Tuesday) Classes End
Last Class Period Final Examinations
August 7 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
August 9 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
©