Veteran and Military Connected Scholarships

Status Scholarship Name Deadline Amount Link Renewable
Navy Anchor Scholarship Foundation 1-Mar-19 $2400-5000 http://www.anchorscholarship.com/ Yes
Dependent of Woman Army Women's Foundation Legacy 9-Jan-19 $1000-2500 https://www.awfdn.org/scholarships/general-information/ No
Dependents Fisher House Foundation Scholarship for Military Children 13-Feb-19 $2,000 http://www.militaryscholar.org/sfmc/apply.html Yes
Dependents or Spouse Academic Top Scholars 15-May-19 N/A https://www.thanksusa.org/scholarship-program.html Yes
Veteran or Dependents Keller Law Offices Annual Scholarship for Military Veterans 15-Jul-19 $1,000 https://kellerlawoffices.com/military-scholarship/ No
Veteran TonaLaw Scholarship 31-July-19 & 30-Nov-19 $1,000 https://tonalaw.com/scholarship/ No
Dependents MG James Ursano Scholarship Fund 1-Apr-19 $500-3400 https://www.aerhq.org/Apply-for-Scholarship/Dependent-Children Yes
Dependents or Spouse Folds of Honor Higher Education Scholarship 31-Mar-19 $5,000 https://www.foldsofhonor.org/resources/scholarships/ Yes
Dependent Freedom Alliance Scholarships Fund N/A N/A https://www.fascholarship.com/faq/ Yes
Veteran Hammer Family Scholarship 20-Apr-19 $5,000 https://marinesmemorial.org/scholarships/hammer-family/ No
Veteran or Dependents Wesley Hammon Leach Scholarship 20-Apr-19 $2,500 https://marinesmemorial.org/scholarships/wesley-hammon-leach/ No
Female Veteran or Female Reserve or Medical Service Corps Dr. Nancy M. Schonher Scholarship 20-Apr-19 $5,000 https://marinesmemorial.org/scholarships/dr-nancy-m-schonher-scholarship/ No
Veteran Richard & Susan Braun Family Scholarship 20-Apr-19 $5,000 https://marinesmemorial.org/members/scholarships/ No
Veteran Caesar Viglienzone Memorial Scholarship 20-Apr-19 $5,000 https://marinesmemorial.org/scholarships/caesar-viglienzone-memorial-scholarship-details-tba/ No
Veteran or Reserve Marines' Memorial Tribute Scholarship 20-Apr-19 $5,000 https://marinesmemorial.org/scholarships/marines-memorial-tribute-scholarship/ No
Guard or Reservists or Dependent TN National Guard Scholarship Program 1-Mar-19 $1,500 http://www.ngatn.org/scholarships/ Yes
Veteran Sentinels of Freedom (SOF) Scholarship 1-June-19 & 1-Nov-19 $1,000 https://www.sentinelsoffreedom.org/programs/sentinel-scholarships/ No
Dependant or Spouses Marine Gunnery Sergeant John David Fry Scholarship Anytime Full Tuition & Fees Yes
Veteran or Spouse Pat Tillman Scholarship 1-Apr-19 $10,000 https://pattillmanfoundation.org/apply-to-be-a-scholar/ Yes
Veteran or Dependant or Spouse North American Van Lines Logistic Scholarship N/A $1,000 https://www.northamerican.com/military-scholarship No
Veteran VOLT Military Family Scholarship 30-June-19 & 30-Nov-19 $400 https://www.voltlighting.com/military-family-appreciation-scholarship/p/scholarship-military-family No
Dependant or Spouses Purple Heart Foundation 1-Mar-19 Varies https://www.purpleheart.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/2019-Scholarship-Application-Package-11-19-2018.pdf N/A
Surviving Child A Million Thanks Scholarship 31-Mar-19 & 15-Oct-18 Varies http://www.amillionthanks.org/apply_for_scholarship.php Kinda
Veteran or Dependant or Spouse Anthony Castelli Attorney's Veteran's College Scholarship 28-May-19 $500 https://www.castellilaw.com/anthony-castelli-attorneys-veterans-college-scholarship.html No
Veteran w/ 100% or Dependent or Spouse Veteran United Foundation Scholarship 30-Mar-19 $50,000 https://www.enhancelives.com/scholarship-application No
All Students Google - SVA Scholarship 1-Nov-19 $10,000 https://studentveterans.org/programs/scholarships?layout=edit&id=733 No
All Students Ron Brown Scholar Program 1-Nov-19 10,000 / 40,000 https://www.ronbrown.org/section/apply/program-description No
All Students College JumpStart Scholarship 15-Apr-19 & 17-Oct-19 $1,000 http://www.jumpstart-scholarship.net/ Yes
All Students 1000 Dreams Scholarship Fund Apr 19 & Nov19 $1,000 https://www.growyourgiving.org/scholarships/1000-dreams-scholarship-fund No
All Students AACE International Scholarships 28-Feb-19 $2,500 http://web.aacei.org/resources/career-mentoring-center/scholarships No
All Students American Chemistry Society (ASC) Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2500-5000 https://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/scholarships/acsscholars/apply.html Yes
All Students Scholar Serve 15-Feb-19 $3,000 https://www.scholarserve.org/apply No
All Students Youth Forward Scholarship 1-Dec-19 $500 https://www.dmvedu.org/scholarship/ Yes
All Students P.C. Person Injury Scholarship 1-Dec-19 $5,000 https://www.chicagolawyer.com/staver-law-group-personal-injury-scholarship/ No
All Students Zinda Law Group Scholarships 1-Dec-18 $1,000 https://www.zdfirm.com/scholarships/ No
All Students Herman & Herman Innovation Scholarship 1-Dec-18 $5,000 https://www.herrmanandherrman.com/scholarship/ No
All Students TicketCity Annual College Scholarship Program 1-Dec-18 $3,000 https://www.ticketcity.com/ticketcity-annual-college-scholarship-program.html No
All Students Stephen J. Brady Stop Hunger Scholarship 5-Dec-18 $5,000 http://us.stop-hunger.org/home/grants/2019-scholars.html No
All Students Novus Biological Schoalrship Program 13-Dec-18 $1,500 https://www.novusbio.com/scholarship-program.html No
All Students Creative Safety Supply Scholarship Program 15-July-18 & 15 Dec-18 $1,000 https://www.creativesafetysupply.com/scholarship/ No
All Students Scarlett Family Foundation Scholarship Program 15-Dec-18 $2,500 https://www.scarlettfoundation.org/students/ Yes
All Students AfterCollege Succurro Scholarship 31-Dec-18 $500 https://www.aftercollege.com/company/aftercollege-inc/10/scholarship/214/?source=ur-sch-succurro No
All Students Advancement of Women in Sports and Entertainment Scholarship 14-June-19 & 17-Nov-19 $1,000 http://tfmjf.org/scholarships/ Yes
All Students PeakPicker Scholarship Program 30-Dec-19 $500 https://peakpicker.com/scholarship/ No
All Students Adore Me Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $1,000 https://www.adorememagazine.com/adore-me-scholarships/ No
All Students 2019 Hammett, Bellin & Oswald Law & Justice Scholarship 31-May-19 $750 https://hbolawfirm.com/law-justice-scholarship/ No
All Students Flavor of the Month Scholarship 31-Oct-19 $1,500 https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/flavor-of-the-month-scholarship No
All Students Vegetarian Resource Group Scholarship 20-Feb-19 $5,000 / $10,000 http://www.vrg.org/student/scholar.htm No
All Students Tylenol Future Care Scholarships 28-Jun-19 $5,000 - 10,000 https://www.tylenol.com/news/scholarship No
Institutional CECS Dean's Merit Scholarship Depends Depends https://www.utc.edu/college-engineering-computer-science/center-for-student-success/scholarships.php Depends
Institutional Chancellor Scholarship 1-Dec-19 $5,000 https://www.utc.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/renewable-scholarships/chancellors-scholarship.php Yes
Institutional Chattanooga Yes Scholarship 1-Dec-19 $3,000 https://www.utc.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/renewable-scholarships/chattanooga-yes.php Yes
Institutional College of Business DSAC Adward 16-Mar N/A https://www.utc.edu/college-business/boards.php Yes
All Students Ronald McDonald Charities Scholarship 23-Jan-19 $2,000 https://cfgc.org/scholarships/ronald-mcdonald-house-charities/ No
Institutional Edith White Cassell Memorial Scholarship N/A N/A https://www.eduinreview.com/scholarships/edith-white-cassell-memorial-scholarship Yes
Institutional Douglas Gumerman/Heil Trailer International Scholarship 1-Mar-19 N/A https://scholarshiplibrary.org/wiki/Douglas_Gumerman/Heil_Trailer_International_Scholarship_(University_of_Tennessee_at_Chattanooga) N/A
Institutional/All Students Hope Aspire Award 1-Sept-19 &   1-Feb-19 $1,500 https://www.petersons.com/scholarship/hope-aspire-award-111_165526.aspx Yes
Foster Children TN Hope Foster Child Scholarship 1-Sept-19 &   1-Feb-20 Depends https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/grant-programs/tn-hope-foster-child-tuition-grant.html Yes
Institutional/All Students General Assembly Merit Scholarship 1-Sept-19 &   1-Feb-21 $1,500 https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/tn-education-lottery-programs/general-assembly-merit-scholarship.html Yes
Institutional/All Students Provisional Method HOPE Scholarship (HOPE 2nd Ruling ) 1-Sept-19 &   1-Feb-22 N/A https://www.utc.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/hope-scholarship/different-types-of-hope.php Yes
Institutional/All Students HOPE Scholarship 1-Sept-19 &   1-Feb-23 $2,000 https://www.utc.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/hope-scholarship/different-types-of-hope.php Yes
Institutional/All Students HOPE Scholarship (25+) 1-Sept-19 &   1-Feb-24 N/A https://www.utc.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/index.php#hope Yes
ADHD Michael Yasick ADHD Scholarship 31-May-19 $2,000 http://www.shireadhdscholarship.com/US/defaultwinners.aspx No
Minorities The Lagrant Foundation 18-Jan-19 $2,500 https://www.lagrantfoundation.org/Undergraduate%20Scholarships No
Female & Minority The Generation Google Scholarship 6-Dec-19 $10,000 https://buildyourfuture.withgoogle.com/scholarships/google-travel-and-conference-grants/#!?detail-content-tabby_activeEl=detail-north-america-content No
Minorities Xerox Minority Scholarship 30-Sep-19 $1,000 - $10,000 https://www.xerox.com/en-us/jobs/student-internship-program N/A
African-American The Jackie Robinson Foundation Grant 1-Feb-19 $7,500 https://www.jackierobinson.org/apply/ Yes
African-American NABJ Scholarship 13-Feb-19 $2,500 https://www.nabj.org/page/ScholarshipsNABJ No
Dependent Heroes' Legacy Scholarship 15-Feb-19 N/A https://militaryscholar.org/legacy/how.html N/A
Graduated high school in Tennessee & other mentioned states Extend the Dreams Student Scholarship 15-Apr-19 $1,000 https://sjcsdscholarships.wordpress.com/2017/11/21/sacac-extend-the-dream-scholarship/ No
Legal resident in Tennessee & other mentioned states Regions Riding Forward Scholarship Essay Contest 28-Feb-18 $3,500 - $5,000 https://usascholarships.com/regions-riding-forward-scholarship-essay-contest/ No
Full-Time undergraduate nursing program Barbara Rhomberg 31-Mar-19 $1,000 https://b4brands.com/br-nursing-scholarship/ No
U.S. Citizen Cheap Car Insurance Scholarship 31-Oct-19 $5,000 https://www.cheapcarinsuranceco.com/commercial-video-scholarship-win-to-help-pay-for-college.html No
Man In Nursing Program Breaking Barriers: Scholarship for Men in Nursing 1-Aug-19 $500 https://www.nursing.org/scholarships/#scholarships No
Nursing Program Nursing.org's Nurses First Scholarship 1-Aug-19 $1,000 https://www.nursing.org/scholarships/#scholarships No
Actively enrolled from RN to BSN Bridging Your Career: The RN to BSN Scholarship 1-Aug-19 $500 https://www.nursing.org/scholarships/#scholarships No
College Student The Sleeklens Academic Scholarship Program 30-Mar-19 $2,000 https://sleeklens.com/the-sleeklens-academic-scholarship/ No
Ethnic Minority planning to pursue the CPA licensure AICPA Scholarship Award for Minority Accounting Students 1-Apr-19 $3,000 - $5,000 https://www.thiswaytocpa.com/education/aicpa-legacy-scholarships/scholarship-minority-accounting-students/ No
Member of LGBT Community Point Foundation 28-Jan-19 N/A https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/application-faqs/ N/A
College Student Alcohol Addiction Awareness Essay Contest 1-Oct-19 $1,000 & $3,000 https://alcorehab.org/scholarship/ No
College Student Altec Design Web Scholarship 15-Jul-19 $750 https://www.altecdesign.com/#web-scholarship No
Junior, Senior in H.S. or Undergraduate AMZ - Expert Amazon Student Scholarship 15-Dec-19 $1,000 https://amz-expert.pro/blog/scholarship-for-college-and-high-school-students-2018 No
Specific Major Bat and Ball Game Women's Sports Scholarship 5-May-19 $1,000 https://batandballgame.com/scholarship No
College Student Becker Law Office - Scholarship Essay Conest 15-Apr-19 $1,000 - $2,500 https://www.beckerlaw.com/becker-scholarship-program/ No
College Student Biology Dictionary 15-Oct-19 $1,000 https://biologydictionary.net/biology-dictionary-scholarship/ No
Full-Time College Student Black Note Scholarship 15-Sep-19 $2,000 https://www.blacknote.com/scholarship/ No
College Student except for Senior Business Broker Scholarship 1-Sep-19 $2,000 https://www.businessbroker.net/2018-business-scholarship-future-entrepreneur No
Any Student Continued Learning Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $1,000 https://www.chicagoexcelclasses.com/scholarship/ No
Full-Time Student Cottage & Bungalow Scholarship 15-Jan-19 $500 https://www.cottageandbungalow.com/scholarship.html No
Economics or Real Estate Program Business Leaders of Tomorrow 29-Jan-19 $1,000 https://themortgagereports.com/scholarship No
Engineering or Science AWS Barbara and Richard Couch Hypertherm Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2,500 https://www.aws.org/foundation/page/barbara-and-richard-couch-hypertherm-scholarship N/A
Undergraduate Students Tennessee Student Assistance Award 1-Apr-19 $1,000 - $4,000 https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/grant-programs/tennessee-student-assistance-award.html#collapsedeb1e8e7f9ea42bea2bf7bd013ad7f65-1 Yes
All Students Innovation In Education Scholarship 20th of Each Month $500 https://www.latutors123.com/scholarship/ No
All Students Music Authority's Annual Music Lovers Scholarship 1-Apr-19 $1,000 https://musicauthority.org/scholarships/ No
All Students Clubs of America 31-Aug-19 (Every Year) $1,000 https://www.greatclubs.com/scholarship/ No
High School Senior in Nashville or Middle TN Jack Diller Education Award 15-Feb-19 $2,500 https://www.nhl.com/predators/community/foundation/jack-diller No
Williamson County Schools in TN Kathy D. and Stephen J. Anderson Scholarship Fund 15-Mar-19 $2,500 (For Four Years) https://www.cfmt.org/grants-scholarships/scholarships/ Yes
Field: Working with Children NAJA Graduate Scholarship Program 1-Feb-19 N/A http://scholarship.herokuapp.com/pages/about Yes
Metro Nashville Public School Rachel Allison Cate Scholarship Fund 15-Mar-19 $500 - $2500 https://www.cfmt.org/grants-scholarships/scholarships/ Yes
Teacher Education (Junior) Tennessee Christa McAuliffe Scholarship 1-Apr-19 $500 https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/state-of-tennessee-programs/christa-mcaullife-scholarship-program.html No
Minorities Tennessee Minority Teaching Fellows Program 15-Apr-19 $5,000 https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/loan-forgiveness-programs/minority-teaching-fellows-program.html Yes
Resident in Tennessee Tennessee Ned McWherter Scholars Program 15-Feb-19 $6,000 https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/state-of-tennessee-programs/ned-mcwherter-scholars-program.html Yes
All High School Students NIADA Foundation Regional Scholarships 22-Mar-19 $3,500 https://www.niada.com/foundation_scholarship.php No
All Students Stegall Charitable Educational Foundation Scholarship 1-Jul-19 $500 (Per Semester) http://fdnweb.org/stegall/ Yes
High School Senior Horatio Alger State Scholarship (Tennessee) 25-Oct-19 N/A https://scholars.horatioalger.org/scholarships/about-our-scholarship-programs/state-scholarships/ Yes
Dependent Child of EMS, Fireman, Police Officer KIA or 100% disabled Dependent Children Scholarship Program 15-Jul-19 N/A https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/state-of-tennessee-programs/dependent-children-scholarship-program.html Yes
Dual Enrollment Dual Enrollment Grant 15-Sep-19 $500 https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/tn-education-lottery-programs/dual-enrollment-grant.html#collapseff3f11427515482c9812ba8989071d91-1 Yes
Tennessee Public School Teacher Tennessee Math and Science Teacher Loan Forgiveness Program 1-Sep-19 $2,000 (Per Academic Year) https://www.tn.gov/collegepays/money-for-college/tn-education-lottery-programs/tennessee-math-and-science-teacher-loan-forgiveness-program.html Yes
Civil Engineering or Welding AWS Arsham Amirikian Engineering Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2,500 https://www.aws.org/foundation/page/arsham-amirikian-engineering-scholarship Yes
Minorities Majoring in Environmental Sciences Brown and Caldwell Minority Scholarship 15-Apr-19 $5,000 http://www.brownandcaldwell.com/Scholarships.asp?id=1 N/A
Majoring in Environmental or Natural Sciences Environmental Studies/Natural Sciences Scholarship Program 31-Mar-19 $1,000 https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-grade-level/high-school-scholarships/environmental-studies-natural-science-scholarship-program/ N/A
Women or Minority Students Majoring in Computer Science ESA Foundation Scholarship Program for Minority Students 26-Apr-19 $3,000 http://www.esafoundation.org/scholarship.asp Yes
Majoring in Nursing Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship 10-Feb-20 $2,500 https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-grade-level/undergraduate-scholarships/caroline-e-holt-nursing-scholarship/ No
First Generation College Students Fontana Transport Inc. Scholars Program 15-Mar-19 $5,000 https://www.fontanatransportincscholarsprogram.com/ N/A
STEM Major Gladys Carol Scholarship 30-Mar-19 $2,500 https://gcsp.vpweb.com/ Yes (Only 2 Years
STEM Major Jesse L. Jackson - Fellows Toyota Scholarship 1-May-19 $25,000 https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-type/minority-scholarships/jesse-l-jackson-fellows-toyota-scholarship/ Yes
High School African American Majoring in Health Care Profession Mae and Mary Scholarship Fund 30-Apr-19 N/A https://www.maeandmarylegacyfoundation.org/apply No
STEM Major National Space Club Keynote Scholarships Dec-19 $10,000 https://www.spaceclub.org/scholarship/index.html No
Women AFWM Ford Empowering America Scholarship 1-May-19 $2,000 - $3,000 https://allwomeninmedia.org/foundation/scholarships/ No
Majoring in Business, Computer Science, or Graphics Lynda Baboyian Memorial Scholarship 1-May-19 $2,000 https://www.petersons.com/scholarship/lynda-baboyian-memorial-scholarship-111_188354.aspx No
Interested in Photojournalism NPPF Bob East Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2,000 https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-grade-level/graduate-scholarships/nppf-bob-east-scholarship/ No
Interested in Photojournalism NPPF Kit C. King Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2,000 https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-grade-level/graduate-scholarships/nppf-kit-c-king-scholarship/ No
Undergraduate Students Interested in Photojournalism NPPF Reid Blackburn Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2,000 https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarship-directory/age/age-30/nppf-reid-blackburn-scholarship No
Intended to be Video Storytellers NPPF TV Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $2,000 https://nppf.org/scholarship-competition/ No
College Students Majoring in Communications or Journalism OWAA Bodie McDowell Scholarship 1-Mar-19 $1,000 - $5,000 https://owaa.org/programs/scholarships-fellowships/bodie-mcdowell-scholarship/ No
Majoring in Public Relations, Communications, Media Studies, Marketing or Journalism within entertainment or sports industry Floyd Mayweather Jr. Foundation: Advancement of Women in Sports Entertainment Scholarship 14-Jun-19 $1,000 http://tfmjf.org/scholarships/ No
Minority Majoring in Business, Communications, Culinary, Finance, Hospitality Administration or Management, or Marketing UNCF/Carnival Corporate Scholars Program 22-Jan-20 $5,000 (For Two Years) https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-type/minority-scholarships/african-american-scholarships/uncf-carnival-corporate-scholars-program/ Yes
Graduate Majoring in Mental Health Field The Melanie Foundation Scholarship 5-Mar-19 $2,500 http://www.themelaniefoundation.com/ No
Woman Majoring in Communications - related field Judy Corman Memorial Scholarship and Internship from Scholastic 26-Jan-20 $2,500 - $10,000 https://scholarships.nywici.org/sponsored-scholarships No