Professional Advisory Board

The Professional Advisory Board for the Social Work Program is a dynamic and energetic group of professionals representing a broad array of social services and healthcare agencies and organizations in the southeast Tennessee area. The board meets on a monthly basis to provide feedback to the Social Work Program regarding program development, policies, student recruitment, and current trends in social work practice and administration.

Julia Axley (UTC alumnus) Case Management Social Worker
Parkridge Medical Center
Alyce Benson, LCSW Center for Pediatric Therapy
Carolyn Boyd Chief Program Officer
Signal Centers, Inc.
Gloria Bulloch, LCSW Director, Social Services
Moccasin Bend Mental Health Institute
Sherry Campbell (UTC alumnus) Hospice of Chattanooga
Jann Davis Orange Grove Center
Tammy Earnhardt Health Connect America
Linda Howerton, LMSW School Social Worker
Hamilton County Schools (UTC Alumnus)
Rhonda Jacks, LCSW AIM Center, Inc.
Carol Johnson Director of Resident Services
Chattanooga Housing Authority
Ellie Johnson/Todd Bragg Partnership Services to the Elderly
Heather M. Jones, MSW Amachi Program Coordinator
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Chattanooga
Lisa Maguire, MSSW TN Dept of Children’s Services
Lucilla Nash Coordinator, Human Services
Specialist Program
Chattanooga State College
Jana Pankey Coordinator, Human Svcs/Social Work Option Program
Cleveland State College
Marina Peshterianu

The Bridge Refugee & Sponsorship Services

Anita Rivers Private Practice
Lesley Searce Live On Point
Carla Sewell Community Service Manager
Hamilton County Social Services
Cyndee Sims Vice President of Mission Services
Goodwill Industries, Inc.
Bo Walker Clinical Director
Partnership for Families, Children & Adults