May 6, 2024

Undergraduate Admissions Committee Annual Report: 2023-2024

```
Committee Members:
Aaron Shaheen (chair)
Susan Eckelmann
Mark A. Johnson
Amy Brock-Hon
Josh Hamblen
Sarah Kantor
Jisook Kim
Thomas Lyons
Adam Walcott
Morgan Smith
Karissa Peyer
Kristina Thompson (SGA representative)
October Votes 2023 (1 appeal evaluated, 1 accepted):
Vote in favor: 8-4
November 2023 (3 appeals evaluated, 2 accepted):
11-2
0-13
10-3
December 2023 (3 appeals evaluated, 2 accepted):
5-8
5-8
13-0
10-3
January 2024 (3 appeals evaluated, 3 accepted)
7-6
8-5
9-4
February 2024 (4 appeals evaluated, 2 accepted)
3-10
9-4
1-12
8-5
```

March 2024 (5 appeals evaluated, **4 accepted**) **8-5**6-7 **8-5 11-2 13-0**April 2024 (7 appeals evaluated, **4 accepted**) **9-2 6-5**4-7
1-10 **7-4 8-3**1-10

Respectfully submitted,

Aaron Shaheen, George C. Connor Professor of American Literature Chair, 2023-24 Undergraduate Admissions Committee