Annual Report of the Faculty Grade Appeals Committee 2023-24

The following faculty members served on the Grade Appeals Committee this year:

Titus Albu, CAS (year 2) – chair

Navid Aghakhani, RCOB (year 1)

Thomas Balazs, CAS (year 1)

Holly Berkowitz, LIB (year 1)

Derek Boyd, CAS (year 1)

Virginia Cairns, LIB (year 1)

Kristen Carroll, CHEPS (year 1)

Elise Chapman, CAS (year 1)

Lorna Durrant, CHEPS (year 1)

Michelle Evans, CAS (year 1)

José Luis Gastañaga, CAS (year 1)

Leslie Moro, CHEPS (year 2)

Heather Palmer, CAS (year 1)

Dennis Plaisted, CAS (year 1)

Cindy Poole, CHEPS (year 2)

Brian Riberio, CAS (year 1)

Leniece Smith, CAS (year 1)

Rebecca St. Goar, CAS (year 2)

The Grade Appeals Committee acted on two student grade appeals for the Summer 2023 semester. The committee did not receive any grade appeals for Fall 2023 semester or Spring 2024 semester.

Respectfully submitted,

Titus V. Albu

Chair, Grade Appeals Committee