Academic Calendar Fall 2019-Summer 2020

 

Fall 2019 August 19, 2019-December 10, 2019
August 8 (Thursday)  Deadline to pay Fall 2019 fees before cancellation
August 7 (Wednesday) Fall 2019 Open registration
August 19 (Monday) Classes begin
August 19 (Monday) Late fee begins 
August 21 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for Summer 2019
August 23 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
August 25 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change a section
August 26-30 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
September 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 2 (Monday) Holiday
September 30 (Monday) Rosh Hashana
September 30-October 11 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 9 Yom Kippur
October 11 (Friday) Deadline for petitions to be submitted for December Graduation Candidates
October 14 (Monday) Spring 2020 Course Schedule available to view online
October 15 (Tuesday) Deadline to submit graduation applications for May 2020
October 14-15 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
*The fall break scheduled in the full term does not apply to the Fall Part of Term II schedule*
October 21 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
November 1 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Registrar from Spring or Summer incompletes
November 4-November 15 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2020 priority registration for currently enrolled UTC students
November 18 (Monday) Spring 2020 priority registration for readmits and transfer students*
November 19 (Tuesday) Spring 2020 open registration
November 27 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving travel day (no classes)
November 28-December 1 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving holiday
December 2 (Monday) Last day of fall semester
December 3 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 4-10 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 13 (Friday) Graduate Student Commencement
2:30 PM Ceremony for All Colleges 
December 14 (Saturday) Undergraduate Student Commencement
9:00 AM Ceremony All Colleges
December 16 (Monday)

Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

*Transfer students must have completed online orientation.

Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2019 Parts of Term
August 8 (Thursday)  August 8 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2019 fees before cancellation
August 18 (Sunday) October 7 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 19 (Monday) October 8 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
August 19 (Monday) October 8 (Tuesday) Classes begin
August 21 (Wednesday) October 10 (Thursday) Last day to register or change registration
August 21 (Wednesday) October 10 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 21 (Wednesday) October 16 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for Summer 2019
August 22 (Thursday) October 11 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded 
September 2 N/A Holiday
N/A October 14-15 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
September 11-13 (Wednesday-Friday) November 1-5 (Friday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
September 17 (Tuesday) November 7 (Thursday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
N/A November 27 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
N/A November 28-December 1 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
October 7 (Monday) December 2 (Monday) Classes end
October 7 (Monday) December 2 (Monday) Final Examination (Last day of classes)
October 9 (Wednesday) December 16 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

 

Spring 2020 January 6, 2020-April 28, 2020
December 12 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2020 fees before cancellation
January 6 (Monday) Classes begin
January 6 (Monday) Late fee begins 
January 8 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for Fall 2019
January 10 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
January 12 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change a section
January 13-17 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
January 19 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 20 (Monday) Holiday
February 14 (Friday) Summer 2020 schedule live
February 17-21 (Monday-Friday) Summer 2020 registration
February 17-28 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 9 (Monday) Fall 2020 schedule live
March 13 (Friday) Deadline for petitions to be submitted for May Graduation Candidates
March 15 (Sunday) Deadline to submit graduation applications for August 2020
March 9-22 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
*The spring break scheduled in the full term does not apply to the Spring Part of Term II schedule*
April 6-April 17 (Monday-Friday) Fall 2020 priority registration for currently enrolled UTC students
April 10 (Friday) Spring holiday
April 20 (Monday) Fall 2020 priority registration for readmits and transfer students*

April 24 (Friday)

Last day of Spring semester
April 24 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
April 24 (Friday)

Deadline for selecting Satisfactory/No Credit grading

April 27-May 1 (Monday-Friday)  Final Examinations

May 2 (Saturday)

May Degree Conferral Date - No Ceremony

May 7 (Thursday)

Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

May 7 (Thursday)

Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Registrar from Fall incompletes

*Transfer students must have completed online orientation.

Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2020 Parts of Term
December 12 (Thursday)  December 12 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2020 fees before cancellation
January 5 (Sunday) February 24 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 6 (Monday) February 25 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
January 6 (Monday) February 25 (Tuesday) Classes begin
January 8 (Wednesday) February 27 (Thursday) Last day to register or change registration
January 8 (Wednesday) February 27 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 8 (Wednesday) March 4 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for Fall 2019 
January 9 (Thursday) February 28 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 20 (Monday) N/A Holiday
  March 9-22 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
January 29-31 (Wednesday-Friday) March 25-April 3 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
N/A April 10 (Friday) Holiday
February 4 (Tuesday) April 24 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
February 24 (Monday) April 24 (Friday) Classes end
  April 24 (Friday) Deadline for selecting Satisfactory/No Credit grading
February 24 (Monday) April 24 (Friday) Final Examination (Last day of classes)
February 26 (Wednesday)

May 7 (Thursday)

Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
May 2 (Saturday)

May 2 (Saturday)

May Degree Conferral Date - No Ceremony

 

Summer Long Term Summer 2020 Long Term
May 6 (Wednesday)  Deadline to pay Summer 2020 fees before cancellation
May 12 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 13 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 13 (Wednesday) Late fee begins 
May 19 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 19 (Tuesday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
May 19 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 22 (Friday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for Spring 2020
May 25 (Monday) Holiday
June 15 (Monday) Deadline to submit graduation applications for December 2020
June 17-June 23 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
July 3 (Friday) Holiday
July 6 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 4 (Tuesday) Classes end
Last class period Final Examinations
August 6 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 8 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2020 Parts of Term
 May 6 (Wednesday) May 6 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2020 fees before cancellation
May 12 (Tuesday)  June 23 (Tuesday)  Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 13 (Wednesday) June 24 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 13 (Wednesday) June 24 (Wednesday)  Late fee begins 
May 15 (Friday) June 26 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 15 (Friday) June 26 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
May 16 (Saturday) June 27 (Saturday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 22 (Friday) May 22 (Friday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for Spring 2020
May 25 (Monday) July 3 (Friday) Holiday
June 4-8 (Thursday-Monday) July 16-20 (Thursday-Monday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 10 (Wednesday) July 22 (Wednesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 23 (Tuesday) August 4 (Tuesday) Classes end
Last class period Last class period Final Examinations
June 25 (Thursday) August 6 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 8 (Saturday) August 8 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded