Academic Calendar Fall 2023-Summer 2024

 

Fall 2023 August 21-December 12, 2023
August 10 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2023 fees before cancellation
August 20 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 21 (Monday) Classes begin
August 21 (Monday) Late fee begins
August 25 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 27 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 28-September 1 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for seniors, graduate students and for contract courses. No new registrations.
September 3 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 4 (Monday) Holiday
October2-13 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 16-17 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
October 23 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
November 3 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
November 22 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 23-26 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 4 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
December 5 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 6-12 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 15 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 16 (Saturday 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 18 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2023 Parts of Term
August 10 (Thursday) August 10 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2022 fees before cancellation
August 20 (Sunday) October 9 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 21 (Monday) October 10 (Tuesday) Classes begin
August 21 (Monday) October 10 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
August 23 (Wednesday) October 12 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 23 (Wednesday) October 12 (Thursday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 24 (Thursday) October 13 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 4 (Monday) N/A Holiday
September 13-15 (Wednesday-Friday) November 3-7 (Friday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
N/A October 16-17 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
  November 3 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
September 19 (Tuesday) November 9 (Thursday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
N/A November 22 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
N/A November 23-26 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
October 9 (Monday) December 4 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
October 9 (Monday) December 4 (Monday) Final Examinations
October 11 (Wednesday) December 18 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

 

Spring 2024 January 8-April 30, 2024
December 14, 2023 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2024 fees before cancellation
January 7 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 8 (Monday) Classes begin
January 8 (Monday) Late fee begins
January 12 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 14 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
January 15 (Monday) Holiday
January 15-19 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for seniors, graduate students and for contract courses. No new registrations.
January 21 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 19-March 1 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 11-17 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break- No classes
March 8 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 22 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Fall incompletes
March 29 (Friday) Holiday
April 22 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
April 23 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 24-30 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 3 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
May 4 (Saturday 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Arts and Sciences; College of Engineering and Computer Science
May 4 (Saturday 1:00 pm) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Business; College of Health, Education and Professional Studies
May 6 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2024 Parts of Term
December 14, 2023 (Thursday) December 14, 2023 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2024 fees before cancellation
January 7 (Sunday) February 26 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 8 (Monday) February 27 (Tuesday) Classes begin
January 8 (Monday) February 27 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
January 10 (Wednesday) February 29 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 10 (Wednesday) February 29 (Thursday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
January 11 (Thursday) March 1 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 15 (Monday) N/A Holiday
N/A March 11-17 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break- No classes
  March 22 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Fall incompletes
January 31- February 2 (Wednesday-Friday) March 27 - April 1 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
N/A March 29 (Friday) Holiday
February 6 (Tuesday) April 3 (Wednesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
February 26 (Monday) April 22 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
February 26 (Monday) April 22 (Monday) Final Examinations
February 28 (Wednesday) May 6 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

 

Summer Long Term Summer 2024 Long Term
May 8 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2024 fees before cancellation
May 14 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 15 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 15 (Wednesday) Late fee begins
May 21 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 21 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 27 (Monday) Holiday
June 19-25 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of midterm grades
July 4 (Thursday) Holiday
July 8 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 6 (Tuesday) Classes end
August 6 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
August 80 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 10 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2024 Parts of Term
May 8 (Wednesday) May 8 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2024 fees before cancellation
May 14 (Tuesday) June 25 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 15 (Wednesday) June 26 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 15 (Wednesday) June 26 (Wednesday) Late fee begins
May 17 (Friday) June 28 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 18 (Saturday) June 29 (Saturday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 27 (Monday) N/A Holiday
June 6-10 (Thursday-Monday) July 18-22 (Thursday-Monday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of midterm grades
N/A July 4 (Thursday) Holiday
June 12 (Wednesday) July 24 (Wednesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 25 (Tuesday) August 6 (Tuesday) Classes end
June 25 (Tuesday) August 6 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
June 27 (Thursday) August 8 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 10 (Saturday) August 10 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony