Academic Calendar Fall 2022-Summer 2023

 

Fall 2022 August 22-December 13, 2022
August 11 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2022 fees before cancellation
August 21 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 22 (Monday) Classes begin
August 22 (Monday) Late fee begins
August 26 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 28 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 29-September 2 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for seniors, graduate students and for contract courses. No new registrations.
September 4 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 5 (Monday) Holiday
October 3-14 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 17-18 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
October 24 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
November 4 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
November 23 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 24-27 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 5 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
December 6 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 7-13 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 16 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 17 (Saturday 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 19 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2022 Parts of Term
August 11 (Thursday) August 11 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2022 fees before cancellation
August 21 (Sunday) October 10 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 22 (Monday) October 11 (Tuesday) Classes begin
August 22 (Monday) October 11 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
August 24 (Wednesday) October 13 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 24 (Wednesday) October 13 (Thursday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 25 (Thursday) October 14 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 5 (Monday) N/A Holiday
September 14-16 (Wednesday-Friday) November 4-8 (Friday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
N/A October 17-18 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
  November 4 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
September 20 (Tuesday) November 10 (Thursday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
N/A November 23 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
N/A November 24-27 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
October 10 (Monday) December 5 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
October 10 (Monday) December 5 (Monday) Final Examinations
October 12 (Wednesday) December 19 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

 

Spring 2023 January 9-May 2, 2023
December 15, 2022 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2023 fees before cancellation
January 8 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 9 (Monday) Classes begin
January 9 (Monday) Late fee begins
January 13 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 15 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
January 16 (Monday) Holiday
January 16-20 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for seniors, graduate students and for contract courses. No new registrations.
January 22 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 20-March 3 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 13-19 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break- No classes
March 10 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 31 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Fall incompletes
April 7 (Friday) Holiday
April 24 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
April 25 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 26-May 2 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 5 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
May 6 (Saturday 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Arts and Sciences; College of Engineering and Computer Science
May 6 (Saturday 1:00 pm) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Business; College of Health, Education and Professional Studies
May 8 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2023 Parts of Term
December 15, 2022 (Thursday) December 15, 2022 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2023 fees before cancellation
January 8 (Sunday) February 27 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 9 (Monday) February 28 (Tuesday) Classes begin
January (Monday) February 28 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
January 11 (Wednesday) March 2 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 11 (Wednesday) March 2 (Thursday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
January 12 (Thursday) March 3 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 16 (Monday) N/A Holiday
February 1-3 (Wednesday-Friday) March 29-31 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
N/A March 13-19 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break- No classes
February 7 (Tuesday) April 4 (Tuesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 31 (Friday) March 31 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Fall incompletes
N/A April 7 (Friday) Holiday
February 27 (Monday) April 24 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
February 27 (Monday) April 24 (Monday) Final Examinations
March 1 (Wednesday) May 8 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

 

Summer Long Term Summer 2023 Long Term
May 10 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2023 fees before cancellation
May 16 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 17 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 17 (Wednesday) Late fee begins
May 23 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 23 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 29 (Monday) Holiday
June 21-27 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of midterm grades
July 4 (Tuesday) Holiday
July 10 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 8 (Tuesday) Classes end
August 8 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
August 10 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 12 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2023 Parts of Term
May 10 (Wednesday) May 10 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2023 fees before cancellation
May 16 (Tuesday) June 27 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 17 (Wednesday) June 28 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 17 (Wednesday) June 28 (Wednesday) Late fee begins
May 19 (Friday) June 30 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 20 (Saturday) July 1 (Saturday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 29 (Monday) N/A Holiday
June 8-12 (Thursday-Monday) July 20-24 (Thursday-Monday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of midterm grades
N/A July 4 (Tuesday) Holiday
June 14 (Wednesday) July 26 (Wednesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 27 (Tuesday) August 8 (Tuesday) Classes end
June 27 (Tuesday) August 8 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
June 29 (Thursday) August 10 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 12 (Saturday) August 12 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony