Academic Calendar Fall 2021-Summer 2022

 

Fall 2021 August 16-December 7, 2021
August 5 (Thursday) Deadline to pay fees before cancellation
August 15 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 16 (Monday) Classes begin
August 16 (Monday) Late fee begins
August 20 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 22 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 23-27 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for seniors, graduate students and for contract courses. No new registrations.
August 29 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 6 (Monday) Holiday
September 27-October 8 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 11-12 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
October 18 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
November 5 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
November 24 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 25-28 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
November 29 (Monday) Last day of classes for Fall semester
November 30 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 1-7 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 10 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 11 (Saturday, 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
December 13 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Fall Part of Term I Fall Part of Term II Fall 2021 Parts of Term
August 5 (Thursday) August 5 (Thursday) Deadline to pay fees before cancellation
August 15 (Sunday) October 4 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 16 (Monday) October 5 (Tuesday) Classes begin
August 16 (Monday) October 5 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
August 18 (Wednesday) October 7 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 18 (Wednesday) October 7 (Thursday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
August 19 (Thursday) October 8 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 6 (Monday) N/A Holiday
N/A October 11-12 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break- No classes
September 8-10 (Wednesday-Friday) October 29-November 2 (Friday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
September 14 (Tuesday November 4 (Thursday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
November 5 (Friday) November 5 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Spring and Summer incompletes
N/A November 24 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
N/A November 25-28 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
October 4 (Monday) November 29 (Monday) Last day of class for Fall semester
October 4 (Monday) November 29 (Monday) Final examinations
October 6 (Wednesday) December 13 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring 2022 January 10-May 3, 2022
December 2, 2021 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2022 fees before cancellation
January 9 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 10 (Monday) Classes begin
January 10 (Monday) Late fee begins
January 14 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 16 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
January 17 (Monday) Holiday
January 17-21 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for seniors, graduate students and for contract courses. No new registrations.
January 23 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 21-March 4 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 11 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 14-20 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break- No classes
March 25 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Fall incompletes
April 15 (Friday) Holiday
April 25 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
April 26 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 27-May 3 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 6 (Friday, 2:30 pm) Graduate Student Commencement (Ceremony All Colleges)
May 7 (Saturday, 9:00 am) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Arts and Sciences; College of Engineering and Computer Science
May 7 (Saturday, 1:00 pm) Undergraduate Student Commencement
College of Business; College of Health, Education and Professional Studies
May 9 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2022 Parts of Term
December 2, 2021 (Thursday) December 2, 2021 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2022 fees before cancellation
January 9 (Sunday) February 28 (Monday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 10 (Monday) March 1 (Tuesday) Classes begin
January 10 (Monday) March 1 (Tuesday) Late fee begins
January 12 (Wednesday) March 3 (Thursday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 12 (Wednesday) March 3 (Thursday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change sections
 January 13 (Thursday) March 4 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
 January 17 (Monday) N/A Holiday
 N/A March 14-20 (Monday-Sunday)  Spring Break- No classes
February 2-4 (Wednesday-Friday) March 30-April 1 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
February 8 (Tuesday) April 5 (Tuesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 25 (Friday) March 25 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to Records Office for Fall incompletes
N/A April 15 (Friday) Holiday
February 28 (Monday) April 25 (Monday) Last day of classes for Spring semester
February 28 (Monday) April 25 (Monday) Final examinations
March 2 (Wednesday) May 9 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Summer Long Term Summer 2022 Long Term
May 11 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2022 fees before cancellation
May 17 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 18 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 18 (Wednesday) Late fee begins
May 24 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 24 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 30 (Monday) Holiday
June 22-28 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of midterm grades
July 4 (Monday) Holiday
July 11 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 9 (Tuesday) Classes end
August 9 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
August 11 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 13 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2022 Parts of Term
May 11 (Wednesday) May 11 (Wednesday) Deadline to pay Summer 2022 fees before cancellation
May 17 (Tuesday) June 28 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 18 (Wednesday) June 29 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 18 (Wednesday) June 29 (Wednesday) Late fee begins
May 20 (Friday) July 1 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 21 (Saturday) July 2 (Saturday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 30 (Monday) N/A Holiday
June 9-13 (Thursday-Monday) July 21-25 (Thursday-Monday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of midterm grades
N/A July 4 (Monday) Holiday
June 15 (Wednesday) July 27 (Wednesday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 28 (Tuesday) August 9 (Tuesday) Classes end
June 28 (Tuesday) August 9 (Tuesday) Final Examinations
June 30 (Thursday) August 11 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 13 (Saturday) August 13 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony