Major Field and Licensure Tests


Click here if you would like to request additional data not found on this page


Content specific examinations which measure skills and knowledge appropriate to specific academic fields, or to professional practice in licensure fields, such as teacher education, nursing, engineering, and physical therapy are administered to graduating seniors annually.  Licensure graduates are tested each year, while other fields are tested in the academic year prior to the scheduled academic program review.  These exams are used both for Performance Funding allocation by THEC and by academic faculty for program improvement.  In addition to professional licensure exams such at the PRAXIS, Fundamentals of Engineering, and NCLEX, other academic programs use discipline-specific exams in the ETS Major Field Test series and the Areas Concentration Achievement Tests (ACAT).



Major Field Tests

2012-13 to 2016-17


Licensure Tests

2012-13 to 2016-17