Advisory Board

The SON Advisory Board consists of representatives from public health, mental health, acute care nursing facilities, and area associate degree programs. These representatives act as ambassadors for the School of Nursing: assisting in pursuing our vision, mission, and strategic priorities. They provide a link between the community and the School of Nursing for interaction and communication among stakeholders, community members, organizations, government, education, and alumni. These members give valuable insight on changes within the healthcare environment and information on the needs and views of healthcare consumers. Their feedback and advice on our curriculum help strengthen our program.

Advisory Board Members

Melissa Wilson, Joe Johnson Mental Health Center

Laura Franklin, Tennova Healthcare

Martina Harris, Chattanooga State Community College

Monica Jones, Erlanger Health System

Sissye Jones, CHI Memorial Hospital

Jan Keys, Erlanger Health System

Deborah Deal, Parkridge Health System

Bill Moats, Ocoee Regional Health

Angel Moore, Dodson Southside Clinic

Nancy Thomas, Cleveland State Community College

Rhonda Hatfield, CHI Memorial Hospital

Adam Royer, Erlanger Health System

Sharon Goforth, Hamilton County Health Department

Cody Harvey, Morning Pointe

Lisa Gibbs, Hamilton Medical Center

Mickie Hollis, Hamilton Medical Center

Kendall Williford, Alumni