Studio

UTC Library's Studio (3rd Floor) is a workspace for innovative technology and media creation. Produce a documentary, prototype your invention, digitize that old box of slides and everything in between. We have 24 work stations loaded with specialized software and dedicated spaces to make your dream projects into reality. We also have faculty and staff to help you get started regardless of your experience level.

Spring Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday noon - 10:00 pm

Special Hours

Intersession

Wed., Aug. 9 - Fri., Aug. 18

Monday - Friday
  • Library: 7:45 am - 5:00 pm
  • Studio & WCC: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24/5: CLOSED
Saturday & Sunday
  • All Areas CLOSED

Fall Hours

begin August 19
Mon. - Thurs.
  • Library: 7:45 am - midnight
  • 24/5* midnight - 7:45 am
  • Studio: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • WCC*: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
  • Library: 7:45 am - 5:00 pm
  • Studio & WCC: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24/5: CLOSED
Saturday
  • Library & Studio: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • WCC & 24/5: CLOSED
Sunday
  • Library: noon - midnight
  • 24/5: midnight - 7:45 am
  • Studio: noon - 10:00 pm
  • WCC: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

*WCC reopens Tue., Aug. 22

*24/5 reopens Sun., Aug. 28


Labor Day Holiday

Sun., Sept. 3
  • 24/5: CLOSED
Mon., Sept. 4
  • Library: noon - midnight
  • 24/5: midnight - 7:45 am
  • Studio: noon - 10:00 pm
  • WCC: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fall Break

Sat. & Sun., Oct. 14 & 15
  • All Areas CLOSED
Mon., Oct. 16
  • Library: 7:45 am - 8:00 pm
  • 24/5: CLOSED
  • Studio: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • WCC: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue., Oct. 17
  • Library: 7:45 am - midnight
  • 24/5: midnight - 7:45 am
  • Studio: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • WCC: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Thanksgiving Holiday

Tue., Nov. 21
  • 24/5: CLOSED
Wed., Nov. 22
  • Library: 7:45 am - 5:00 pm
  • Studio: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • WCC & 24/5: CLOSED
Thu. - Sat., Nov. 23 - 25
  • All Areas CLOSED