Interior Architecture & Design


Advisory Board

The UTC Interior Design Advisory Board is composed of regional design professionals, UTC interior design faculty and students. The Board meets on a regular basis for ongoing program development. Members of the Board also participate in classes and competitions serving as professional jurors.

Brian S. Clarke, AIA, CSI, LEED AP

Derthick, Henley & Wilkerson Architects


John Coffelt

HGH Construction


Alice Davis, ASID


Lindsey Lawson Frost


Jane Wilson Grant

Grant Interior Design Lab


Sandy D. Hausler, LEED AP, NCIDQ

Derthick, Henley & Wilkerson Architects


Rachel Hunt, NCIDQ

Blue Star Properties


Donna Ledbetter, ASID

Rardin & Carroll Architects


Melissa McCarriagher Associate IIDA | Allied ASID

Gensler, Atlanta


Mary Raccuglia, NCIDQ, IIDA

Gresham Smith & Partners



Studio Lyzon South LLC


Andrew Smith, AIA, RA, NCARB

5th Business


William Sundquist, CSI

Whitacre Green Pavers


Kimberly Varner, ASID, NCIDQ

Kimberly Varner Interior Design


Kevin Vaughn

K-Vaughn & Company


Michael Walton, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP



Jill Weitz, NCIDQ, LEED AP


Trey Wheeler, AIA NCARB

Cogent Studio


Amy Winchester

AW Interiors