1999 - 2000 Senate Minutes

Senate Members

Executive Committee:
President: Verbie Prevost
First Vice President: Tom Bibler
Second Vice President: Jim Hiestand
Secretary: Kathy Breeden
Past President: Gene Ezell


College of Arts and Sciences
Fine Arts:    
Roland Carter Professor 1998-00
Mac Smotherman Associate Professor 1999-01
Lee Harris Assistant Professor 1999-01
Lauren Coulter Assistant Professor 1998-00
John Trimpey Professor 1998-00
Ken Smith Professor 1999-01
Sallie Young Associate Professor 1999-01
Behavioral Sciences:  
Fritz Efaw Associate Professor 1998-00
Phil Giffin Professor 1999-01
Math and Science:    
Irene Loomis Associate Professor 1998-00
Edward Rozema Professor 1999-01
Dawn Ford Instructor 1999-01


School of Business Administration
Marsha Scheidt Professor 1998-00
Rick Turpin Assistant Professor 1998-00
Mike Long Assistant Professor 1999-01



College of Education and Applied Professional Studies
Tom Bibler Professor 1998-00
Valerie Rutledge Assistant Professor 1999-01
Steve Underwoood Associate Professor 1999-01


College of Engineering and Computer Science
Ron Goulet Assistant Professor 1999-01
Charles Knight Professor 1998-00
Cliff Parten Associate Professor 1998-00


College of Health and Human Services
Diane Farone Assistant Professor 1999-01
Margaret Trimpey Associate Professor 1998-00
Mike Whittle Professor 1998-00


Sherry Young Assistant Professor 1999-01


At-Large Members
Pedro Campa Professor 1998-00
Jim Hiestand Associate Professor 1998-00
Deborah McAllister Assistant Professor 1998-00
Gail Meyer Associate Professor 1999-01
Burch Oglesby Assistant Professor 1999-01
Mike Russell Professor 1999-01


Adjunct Faculty    
Beth Craig   1999-01


Bill Berry Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Richard Brown Vice Chancellor for Operations
Sheila Delacroix University Librarian
Jane Harbaugh Associate Provost for Undergraduate and Special Programs
Richard MacDougall Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Bill Aiken Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance
Bill Stacy Chancellor