The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga


Faculty Senate officers announced

Dr. Richard Rice, professor of history, and Director of the Asia Project from 1985-present, has been elected president of the UTC Faculty Senate.

Additionally, these faculty members are new officers of the Faculty Senate:

First Vice President: Dr. Randy Walker, UC Foundation Associate Professor, physical therapy
Second Vice President: Matt Greenwell: UC Foundation Associate Professor, head of the Department of Art
Secretary of the Senate: Dr. Betsy Darken, professor of mathematics
Secretary of the Full Faculty: Dr. Marcia Noe, Coordinator and professor of English and professor of Women’s Studies