Skip to Content


Campus & People

User-Defined Navigation:


Chemistry banquet honors outstanding students

Dr. Gail Meyer will become the new head of the Chemistry Department, according to Dr. Doug Kutz, Ben Gross Professor of Chemistry and the current head of the department. Kutz, head of the Chemistry Department since 1994, made the announcement at the 17th Annual Chemistry Department Honors Banquet, which recognizes service, scholarship, and graduating seniors in the department. Students were presented with more than $61,000 in awards and scholarships.

Dr. Rich Metzger, professor of psychology, presented "What Psychologists Know About your Kids"

Anish Gala and Katie Zeigler received Alco Chemical Scholarships awarded to outstanding Chemistry students

Weinan Chen, Rachael Hansel and Janet Jones received the Marvin Anthony Scholarships, awarded to outstanding chemistry students with an interest in

Ken Patel, Vanessa Janeksela, Sarah Magee and Nathan Kokes were honored as four-year Grote Scholars

Erika Milczek and Dr. Manuel Santiago receive the Student Affiliates' Service Award

Vanessa Janeksela and Erika Milczek were presented with the Gross Awards by Dr. Doug Kutz.  The awards are given to outstanding seniors.

Dr. Meyer and Dr. Kutz - Dr. Kutz is presented with a gift basket in appreciation of his service to the department

April 22, 2005

More News…