Advisory Board

The Department of Electrical Engineering benefits greatly from the input of an active advisory board consisting of local engineering professionals. Many of the employers of our graduates are represented in this board.

Current advisory board members include:

  • Rob Barringer, Mesa, Inc.

  • Kenneth Dean, Vacon

  • Jose Gracia, Oak Ridge National Lab

  • Mike Ingram, TVA

  • Bill Kent, Eagle Power Services

  • Jim Kurtz, formerly of TVA and Seimens Energy

  • John McDonald, Director of Technical Strategy and Policy Development, GE

  • Tim McGhee, Dean of Engineering Technology, Chattanooga State Community College

  • David Wade, EPB