MBA Faculty Directory

Rich AllenRichard Allen, Ph.D.

UC Foundation Professor of Management

Email: Rich-Allen@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.5283

Office: Fletcher Hall 417-J

 

 

Navid Aghakhani

Navid Aghakhani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Email: Navid-Aghakhani@utc.edu

Phone: 423.425.5854

Office: Fletcher Hall 407

 

 

 

Dr. Beni Asllani

Beni Asllani, Ph.D. 

Marvin E. White Professor of Management

Email: Beni-Asllani@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4412

Office: Fletcher Hall 400-C

 

 

Bev BrockmanBeverly Brockman, Ph.D.

George Lester Nation Centennial Professorship of Entrepreneurship

Department Head of Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Email: Beverly-Brockman@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.5252

Office: Fletcher Hall 412-CA

 

 

Chris BrockmanChris Brockman, Ph.D.

JC Bradford Professor of Finance

Email: Chris-Brockman@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.1750

Office: Fletcher Hall 412-K

 

 

burke

Lisa Burke-Smalley, Ph.D.

Guerry Professor of Management

Email: Lisa-Burke-Smalley@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4207

Office: Fletcher Hall 417-K

 

 

 

 

butler

Frank Butler, Ph.D.

UC Foundation Associate Professor of Management

Email: Frank-Butler@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.5723

Office: Fletcher Hall 400-F

 

 

Gail DawsonGail Dawson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management

Email: Gail-Dawson@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4451

Office: Fletcher Hall 412-E

 

 

dileepan

Parthasarati Dileepan, Ph.D.

Henry Hart Professor of Management

Email: Dileepan@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4675

Office: Fletcher Hall 106

 

 

 

Diane HalsteadDiane Halstead, Ph.D.

Mary Harris Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship

Email: Diane-Halstead@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4673

Office: Fletcher Hall 400-J

 

 

 

 

 

Hemant JainHemant Jain, Ph.D.

W. Max Finley Chair in Business, Free Enterprise and Capitalism

Email: Hemant-Jain@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4156

Office: Fletcher Hall 304

 

 

 

karl-katherine

Katherine Karl, Ph.D.

Professor of Management

Email: Katherine-Karl@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4160

Office: Fletcher Hall 417-E

 

 

 

 

Joy LinJoy Lin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Email: Joy-Lin@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.5857

Office: Fletcher Hall 408-C

 

 

 

 

Bento LoboBento Lobo, Ph.D.

First Tennessee Bank Distinguished Professor of Finance, Department Head of Finance & Economics

Email: Bento-Lobo@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.1700

Office: Fletcher Hall 417-C

 

long

Michael Long, Ph.D.

Arthur G. Vieth Professor of Business Finance

Email: Michael-Long@utc.edu

Phone: 423.425.2296

Office: Fletcher Hall 400-A

 

 

mendenhall

Mark Mendenhall, Ph.D.

J. Burton Frierson Chair of Excellence in Business Leadership

Email: Mark-Mendenhall@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4406

Office: Fletcher Hall 406-F

 

 

 

 

Kelly McNamaraKelly McNamara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice

Email: Kelly-Mcnamara@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.5257

 

 

 

 

 

Sheena MurraySheena Murray, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Email: Sheena-Murray@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4138

Office: Fletcher Hall 408-A

 

 

 

 

Steve OlsonSteve Olson, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer & Assistant Director, Executive Education

Email: Steven-D-Olson@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4210

Fletcher Hall 207-F

 

 

owens

Michael Owens, C.P.A.

Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs

Email: Michael-Owens@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.5250

Office: Fletcher Hall 207-E

 

 

Ayse OzturkAyse Ozturk, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Ayse-Ozturk@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4101

Fletcher Hall 406-E

 

 

 

 

roundy

Philip Roundy, Ph.D.

UC Foundation Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship

Email: Philip-Roundy@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4422

Office: Fletcher Hall 412-G

 

 

Christi WannChristi Wann, Ph.D.

UC Foundation Professor of Finance

Email: Christi-Wann@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.1722

Office: Fletcher Hall 412-L

 

 

 

 

 

Kathleen WheatleyKathleen Wheatley, Ph.D.

George M. Clark Professor of Management Policy, Department Head of Managemen

Email: Kathleen-Wheatley@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.2104

Office: Fletcher Hall 405

 

 

wilkins

Anne Wilkins, D.B.A, C.P.A.

UC Foundation Associate Professor of Accounting

Email: Anne-Wilkins@utc.edu 

Phone: 423.425.4152

Office: Fletcher Hall 103