The Chancellor's Multicultural Advisory Council


Jonathan Butler

Mr. Jonathan Butler

Manager of Neighborhood Services and Development, City of Chattanooga







UTC CrestThe Honorable Curtis Collier

United States District Judge, Greater District of Tennessee 

Curtis Collier

Mr. Chris Earl

Principal, Howard School of Academics and Technology









UTC Crest

Ms. Rachel Emond

President, UTC Student Government Association








Nicole Gaines

Ms. Nicole Gaines

Co-Owner/Insurance Agent, Total Insurance Solutions







Ron Harris

Mr. Ron Harris

Director of Corporate Workforce Development, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee








Joyce Hardaway

Dr. Joyce Hardaway

Director, Hardaway Consulting Service









UTC Crest

 Ms. Christine Hicks

Community Member & Retired Public School Principal,  Project CHEER & Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.







Bassam Issa

Mr. Bassam Issa

President, The Islamic Society of Greater Chattanooga







Dionne Jennings

Ms. Dionne Jennings

Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion, Tennessee Valley Federal Credit Union 






UTC Crest

Mr. Ken Jordan

EEO Officer, Hamilton County








UTC Crest

Dr. Leroy Keith

President Emeritus, Morehouse College








Troy Kemp

Mr. Troy Kemp

Executive Director, National Center for the Development of Boys








Stacy Lightfoot

Ms. Stacy Lightfoot - Chair

Vice President for College & Career Success, Public Education Foundation









Warren Logan

Mr. Warren Logan, Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer,  Urban League of Greater Chattanooga









Travis Lytle

Mr. Travis Lytle 

Senior Vice President and Relationship Manager, SmartBank








UTC Crest

Mr. Gerald Mason

Community Member and Retired Businessman








Curtis Collier

Mr. James McKissic

Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs, City of Chattanooga








James Meyers

Mr. James Meyers

President, UTC Graduate Student Association









Patrick Miles

Mr. Patrick Miles

Director of Community Engagement, La Paz Chattanooga









UTC Crest

Ms. Maria Noel

Director of African American Business Development, Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce







Veronica Peebles

Ms. Veronica Peebles

Manager of Communications, CARTA 









UTC Crest

Ms. Gladys Pineda-Loher

Director of International Community Outreach, Chattanooga State Community College








Manny RicoMr. Manny Rico

Founder & Owner, Rico Monuments








Reggie Ruff

Mr. Reggie Ruff

President, SRR & Associates, PC









UTC Crest

Mr. Shalin Tejani

President, Ribbon and Bows Oh My! Inc.








UTC CrestDr. Elenora Woods

President, NAACP Chattanooga Chapter