Global Zone Logo

Global Zone

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Global Zone initiative promotes cultural awareness, advocacy, and targeted support for international and study abroad students. Global Zone participants commit to fostering a welcoming and inclusive campus environment for students of all cultural backgrounds.

 UTC faculty and staff receive the Global Zone designation after completing a training on challenges commonly faced by international and study abroad students. Participants discuss strategies for supporting these students through cultural adjustment resources and advocacy. 


 What Participants are Saying About the Training

"This was one of the better trainings I've been to at UTC because it was so interactive."

"The activities were great to help us understand cultural differences and international students' perspectives."

"It was informative, well organized, and fun event :)"

"The session was informative and enjoyable."

 "I really enjoyed learning more about the Center, our international students, & resources to learn more & help that population of students."

 "This workshop/training showed how much we don't know"


 Next Available Sessions

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

9 am- 12 pm

UC Chickamauga Room

 

Monday, April 8, 2019

9 am- 12 pm

UC Chickamauga Room

 


 Global Zone Participants at UTC

First Name       

Last Name       

Email Address

Aldo

McLean

aldo-mclean@utc.edu

Alexander

Clack

alexander-clack@utc.edu

Amy

Devan

amy-devan@utc.edu

Anna

Savary

anna-savary@utc.edu

Bonny

Clark

bonny-clark@utc.edu

Brandalyn

Shropshire

brandalyn-shropshire@utc.edu

Charlene

Ragland

charlene-ragland@utc.edu

Charlene

Simmons

charlene-simmons@utc.edu

Christopher

Stokes

christopher-stokes@utc.edu

Dana

Adams

dana-adams@utc.edu

David (John)

Pleins

john-pleins@utc.edu

Donna

Cooper

donna-cooper@utc.edu

Dunstan

McNutt

dunstan-mcnutt@utc.edu

Endia

Butler

endia-butler@utc.edu

Eunice

Davis

eunice-davis@utc.edu

Fang Yu

Hu

fanyu-hu@utc.edu

Francia

Portacio

francia-portacio@utc.edu

Holly 

Bentley

holly-bentley@utc.edu

Jamie

Booth

jamie-k-booth@utc.edu

Jean

Betters

jean-betters@utc.edu

Jessica

Brand

jessica-brand@utc.edu

Jill 

Woodruff

jill-woodruff@utc.edu

Joyce

Blevins

joyce-blevins@utc.edu

Juanita

Wade

juanita-wade@utc.edu

Julia

Romeo

julia-romeo@utc.edu

Julie

David

julie-david@utc.edu

Kathleen

Wheatley

kathleen-wheatley@utc.edu

Kayla

McAuliffe

kayla-mcauliffe@utc.edu

Kelly

Griffin

kelly-griffin@utc.edu

Kim

Sapp

kim-sapp@utc.edu

Laura

Cagle

laura-cagle@utc.edu

Laura

Livermore

laura-livermore@utc.edu

Lindsey

Felix

lindsey-felix@utc.edu

Lora 

Cook

lora-cook@utc.edu

Nancy

Rogers

nancy-rogers@utc.edu

Patricia

Lin-Steadman

patricia-lin-steadman@utc.edu

Patricia

Warren

patricia-warren@utc.edu

Rebekah

Epperson

rebekah-epperson@utc.edu

Rosite

Delgado

rosite-delgado@utc.edu

Sarah

Farnsley

sarah-farnsley@utc.edu

Sarah

Joyner

sarah-joyner@utc.edu

Sarah Anne

Perry

sarah-perry@utc.edu

Sheri

Carmichael

sheri-carmichael@utc.edu

Stephanie

Rowland

stephanie-rowland@utc.edu

Stylianos

Chatzimanolis

Stylianos-Chatzimanolis@utc.edu

Takeo

Suzuki

takeo-suzuki@utc.edu

Zachary

Ridder

zachary-ridder@utc.edu