Section Menu

Academic Calendar Fall 2015 

 

Fall 2015 August 12, 2015 - December 8, 2015
  Deadline to pay Fall 2015 fees before cancellation
August 12 (Wednesday) Classes begin
August 18 (Tuesday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject, or to change sections
August 19-25 (Monday-Sunday) Grace registration (no new registrations)
August 25 (Tuesday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 25 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 7 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
September 14 (Monday) Rosh Hashanah
September 23 (Wednesday) Yom Kippur
September 30-October 6 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 11 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 15 (Thursday) Deadline for submission of graduation application for May 2016.
October 16 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for December 2015 Graduation Candidates
October 19 (Monday) Spring and Summer 2016 Course Schedules available for view online
October 19-20 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
November 2-13 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2016 Priority Registration for current UTC students
November 6 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Spring or Summer incompletes
November 25 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 26-November 29 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 1 (Tuesday) Last day of fall semester
December 2 (Wednesday) Reading Day
December 3-9 (Thursday-Wednesday) Final Examinations
December 12 (Saturday) Commencement
December 14 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon



©