Section Menu

Academic Calendar Fall 2015-Summer 2016

 

Fall 2015 August 17, 2015 - December 8, 2015
August 4 (Tuesday) Fall 2015 Open registration
August 6 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2015 fees before cancellation
August 16 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
August 17 (Monday) Classes begin
August 19 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for the Summer semester
August 23 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject, or to change sections
August 24-28 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
August 28 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 30 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 7 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
September 14 (Monday) Rosh Hashanah
September 23 (Wednesday) Yom Kippur
September 28-October 9 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 15 (Thursday) Deadline for submission of graduation applications for May 2016.
October 16 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for December 2015 Graduation Candidates
October 19 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 19 (Monday) Spring and Summer 2016 Course Schedules available for view online
October 19-20 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
November 2-13 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2016 Priority Registration for currently enrolled UTC students
November 6 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Spring or Summer incompletes
November 16 (Monday) Spring 2016 priority registration for readmits and transfer students*
November 17 (Tuesday) Spring 2016 Open registration
November 25 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 26-29 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
November 30 (Monday) Last day of fall semester
December 1 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 2-8 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations 
December 12 (Saturday)

Commencement: 9:00 AM 

All colleges

December 14 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9 am

*Transfer students must have completed online orientation. 

Fall Part of Term I  Fall Part of Term II Fall 2015 Parts of Term
 August 6 (Thursday)  August 6 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2015 fees before cancellation
 August 16 (Sunday)  October 11 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
 August 17 (Monday)  October 12 (Monday) Late fee begins 
 August 17 (Monday)  October 12 (Monday) Classes begin
 August 17 (Monday)  October 12 (Monday) Last day of register or change registration
 August 17 (Monday)  October 12 (Monday) Last Day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 19 (Wednesday) October 14 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for the Summer semester
 August 19 (Wednesday)  October 14 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 9-11 (Wednesday-Friday) November 4-6 (Wednesday- Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
 September 14 (Monday)  November 9 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
 October 2 (Friday)  November 27 (Friday) Classes end
 October 2 (Friday)  November 27 (Friday) Final Exams (Last day of classes)
 October 6 (Tuesday)  December 1 (Tuesday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring 2016 January 11, 2016-May 3, 2016
December 14, 2015 (Monday) Deadline to pay Spring 2016 fees before cancellation
January 10 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 11 (Monday) Classes begin
January 13 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than Incompletes) for the Fall semester
January 15 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 17 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change a section
January 18 (Monday) Martin Luther King holiday
January 18-22 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
January 24 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 22-March 4 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 11 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for May 2016 Graduation Candidates
March 20 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 14 (Monday) Summer 2016 Registration begins
March 14 (Monday) Fall 2016 Course Schedules available for view online
March 14-20 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 15 (Tuesday) Deadline to submit graduation applications for August 2016
March 25 (Friday) Spring Holiday
April 1 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall incompletes
April 4-15 (Monday-Friday) Fall 2016 Priority Registration for currently enrolled UTC students
April 18 (Monday) Spring 2016 Registration for readmits and transfer students*
April 25 (Monday) Last day of classes for spring semester
April 26 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 27-May 3 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 7 (Saturday)

Commencement:

9:00 AM College of Arts & Science and College of Engineering & Computer Science

1:00 PM College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

May 9 (Monday) Grades due from faculty  by 9:00 am

*Transfer students must have completed online orientation.

Spring Part of Term I Spring Part of Term II Spring 2016 Parts of Term
December 14, 2015 (Friday) December 14, 2015 (Friday) Deadline to pay Spring 2016 fees before cancellation
January 10 (Sunday) March 6 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
January 11 (Monday) March 7 (Monday) Late fee begins
January 11 (Monday) March 7 (Monday) Classes begin
January 11 (Monday) March 7 (Monday) Last day to register or change registration
January 11 (Monday) March 7 (Monday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 13 (Wednesday) March 9 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for the Fall semester
January 13 (Wednesday) March 9 (Wednesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 3-5 (Wednesday-Friday) March 30-April 1 (Wednesday- Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
February 8 (Monday) April 4 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
February 26 (Friday) April 22 (Friday) Last day of classes
February 26 (Friday) April 22 (Friday) Final Exams (Last day of classes)
March 1 (Tuesday) April 26 (Tuesday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Summer Long Term Summer 2016 Long Term
May 12 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Summer 2016 fees before cancellation
May 17 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 18 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 20 (Friday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for the Spring semester
May 24 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 24 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 30 (Monday) Holiday
June 15 (Wednesday) Deadline for December 2016 graduation applications
June 22-July 1 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
July 4 (Monday) Holiday
July 8 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
August 9 (Tuesday) Classes end
Last Class Period Final Examinations
August 11 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 13 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony
Summer Part of Term I Summer Part of Term II Summer 2016 Parts of Term
May 12 (Thursday) May 12 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Summer 2016 fees before cancellation
May 17 (Tuesday) June 21 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 18 (Wednesday) June 29 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 18 (Wednesday) July 1 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
May 20 (Friday) July 1 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 20 (Friday) July 1 (Friday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for the Spring semester
May 20 (Friday) July 1 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 30 (Monday) July 4 (Monday) Holiday
June 1-7 (Wednesday-Tuesday) July 13-19 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 11 (Saturday) July 23 (Saturday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
June 15 (Wednesday) June 15 (Wednesday) Deadline for December 2016 graduation applications
June 28 (Tuesday) August 9 (Tuesday) Classes end
Last Class Period Last Class Period Final Examinations
June 30 (Thursday) August 11 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
August 13 (Saturday) August 13 (Saturday) August Degrees Awarded- No Ceremony



©