Section Menu

Academic Calendar Fall 2012 - Summer 2013


 

Fall 2012 August 20, 2012- December 7, 2012
March 23-April 5 (Friday-Thursday) Fall 2012 Priority Registration for current UTC students
April 9 (Monday) Fall 2012 Open Registration begins for readmitted students
May 7-18 (Monday-Friday) Fall 2012 registration offline for all students
August 9 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Fall 2012 fees before cancellation
August 9 @ 5pm-August 13 @ 2pm (Thursday-Monday) Fall registration offline for fee processing
August 20 (Monday) Classes begin
August 26 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes
August 27-September 2 (Monday-Sunday) Grace registration (no new registrations)
August 31 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
September 2 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
September 17 (Monday) Rosh Hashanah
September 26 (Wednesday) Yom Kippur
October 1-5 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 15 (Monday) Deadline for submission of graduation application for May 2013
October 19 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for December 2012 Graduation Candidates
October 21 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 22 (Monday) Spring and Summer 2013 Course Schedules available for view online
October 22-23 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
November 5-16 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2013 Priority Registration for current UTC students
November 9 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Spring or Summer incompletes
November 21 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 22-25 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving Holiday
November 30 (Friday) Last day of classes for fall semester
December 3-7 (Monday-Friday) Final Examinations
December 10 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
December 15 (Saturday) Commencement, 10:00 am
   
Spring 2013 January 7, 2013- May 26, 2013
December 14 (Friday) Deadline to pay Spring 2013 fees before cancellation
January 7 (Monday) Classes begin
January 13 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes
January 14-20 (Monday-Sunday) Grace registration (no new registrations)
January 15 (Tuesday) Deadline for submission of degree application for August 2013
January 18 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 20 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
January 21 (Monday) Martin Luther King holiday
February 18-22 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 8 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for May 2013 Graduation Candidates
March 10 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw online from any class with a W
March 11 (Monday) Summer 2013 Registration begins
March 11 (Monday) Fall 2013 Course Schedules available for view online
March 11-17 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 22 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall incompletes
March 22-April 5 (Friday-Friday) Fall 2013 Priority Registration for current UTC students
March 29 (Friday) Spring Holiday
April 19 (Friday) Last day of classes for spring semester
April 22-26 (Monday-Friday) Final Examinations
April 29 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
May 4 (Saturday) Commencement, 10:00 am
Summer I Short Summer II Short Summer 2013 Short Terms
May 14 (Tuesday) June 25 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 15 (Wednesday) June 26 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 21 (Tuesday) July 2 (Tuesday) Last day to register or change registration
May 21 (Tuesday) July 2 (Tuesday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 27 (Monday) July 4 (Thursday) Holiday
June 5-11 (Wednesday-Tuesday) July 17-23 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 14 (Friday)

July 26 (Friday)

Last day to withdraw from any class with a W
June 14 (Friday) June 14 (Friday) Deadline for December 2013 graduation applications
June 25 (Tuesday) August 6 (Tuesday) Classes End
Last Class Period Last Class Period Final Examinations
June 27 (Thursday) August 8 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
Summer Long Term Summer 2013 Long Term
May 14 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 15 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 24 (Friday) Last day to register or change registration
May 24 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
May 27 (Monday) Holiday
June 14 (Friday) Deadline for December 2013 graduation applications
June 19-25 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
July 4 (Thursday) Holiday
July 5 (Friday) Last day to withdraw from any class with a W
August 6 (Tuesday) Classes End
Last Class Period Final Examinations
August 8 (Thursday) Grades due from faculty by 12:00 noon
©