Section Menu

Calendar Fall 2005 - Summer 2006


Fall 2005 Spring 2006 Summer 2006 AM Summer 2006 PM

Fall 2005  
August 11, 2005 (Thursday) Last day to pay fees or confirm attendance before cancellation
August 22, 2005 (Monday) Late fees begin
August 22, 2005 (Monday) Classes begin
August 26, 2005 (Friday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject, or to change section
August 29 - September 2 Addition of classes with approval of instructor only
September 2, 2005 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded and to change from credit to audit
September 5, 2005 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
September 6, 2005 (Tuesday) Classes resume, 6:00 a.m.
October 10 - 14, 2005 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 17, 2005 (Monday) Last day for May 2006 degree candidates to submit application for degree to the Records Office
October 21, 2005 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 24 - 25, 2005 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break
October 26, 2005 (Wednesday) Classes resume, 6:00 a.m.
November 7, 2005 (Monday) Last day for master degree's candidates to submit thesis to the Graduate School for December graduation
November 2, 2005 (Wednesday) Priority Registration for Spring 2006 registration
November 11, 2005 (Friday) Last day for removing Spring or Summer semester incomplete grades
November 22, 2005 (Tuesday) Thanksgiving holiday begins at 11:00 p.m.
November 28, 2005 (Monday) Classes resume, 6:00 a.m.
December 5, 2005 (Monday) Last day of classes for fall semester
December 6, 2005 (Tuesday) Reading Day (to be used as a class make-up day for classes cancelled by the University as determined by the Chancellor)
December 7- 13, 2005 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
December 15, 2005 (Thursday) Grades due, 12:00 Noon, for all students
December 18, 2005 (Sunday) Commencement, 2:00 p.m.
December 19, 2005 (Monday) Last day to pay fees or confirm attendance for Spring 2006

 

Fall 2005 Spring 2006 Summer 2006 AM Summer 2006 PM

Spring 2006  
December 19, 2005 (Monday) Last day to pay fees or confirm attendance before cancellation
January 9, 2006 (Monday) Late fees begin
January 9, 2006 (Monday) Classes begin
January 13, 2006 (Friday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject, or to change section
January 16, 2006 (Monday) Martin Luther King holiday
January 17 - 23 Addition of classes with approval of instructor only
January 23, 2006 (Monday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded and to change from credit to audit
February 27 - March 3, 2006 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 10, 2006 (Friday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 13 - 19, 2006 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break - No Classes
March 15, 2006 (Wednesday) Deadline for submission of August 2006 graduation applications
March 22, 2006 (Wednesday) Last day for master degree's candidates to submit thesis to the Graduate School for May graduation
April 3, 2006 (Monday) Priority Registration for Fall 2006
April 7, 2006 (Friday) Last day for removing fall semester incomplete grades
April 14, 2006 (Friday) Holiday
April 24, 2006 (Monday) Last day of classes for spring semester
April 25, 2006 (Tuesday) Reading Day (to be used as a class make-up day for classes cancelled by the University as determined by the Chancellor)
April 26 - May 2, 2006 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 4, 2006 (Thursday) Grades due, 12:00 Noon, for all students
May 7, 2006 (Sunday) Commencement, 2:00 P.M.

 

Fall 2005 Spring 2006 Summer 2006 AM Summer 2006 PM

First A.M. Term (A603) Second A.M. Term (A604) Third A.M. Term (A605) Summer 2006 A.M.
May 8 (Monday) June 8 (Thursday) July 11 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 9 (Tuesday) June 9 (Friday) July 12 (Wednesday) Classes begin
May 11 (Thursday) June 13 (Tuesday) July 14 (Friday) Last day to register
May 11 (Thursday) June 13 (Tuesday) July 14 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded and to change from credit to audit
May 23-24 (Wednesday-Thursday) June 22-23 (Thursday-Friday) July 25-26 (Tuesday-Wednesday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
May 26 (Friday) June 28 (Wednesday) July 31 (Monday) Last day to withdraw officially from any class with a W
May 29 (Monday) July 4 (Tuesday) --- Holiday
June 7 (Wednesday) July 10 (Monday) August 9 (Wednesday) Classes End
June 8 (Thursday) July 11 (Tuesday) August 10 (Thursday) Final Examinations
June 12 (Monday) July 13 (Thursday) August 11 (Friday) Grades Due
August 13 (Sunday) 2:00 P.M. August 13 (Sunday) 2:00 P.M. August 13 (Sunday) 2:00 P.M. Commencement
June 15 (Thursday) June 15 (Thursday) June 15 (Thursday) Deadline for December 2006 graduation applications

 

Fall 2005 Spring 2006 Summer 2006 AM Summer 2006 PM

First P.M. Term (A606) Second P.M. Term (A607) Summer 2006 P.M.
May 8 (Monday) June 25 (Sunday) Last day to withdraw before fee obligation
May 9 (Tuesday) June 26 (Monday) Classes begin
May 15 (Monday) June 30 (Friday) Last day to register
May 15 (Monday) June 30 (Friday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded and to change from credit to audit
May 31-June 1 (Wednesday-Thursday) July 18-19 (Wednesday-Thursday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
June 5 (Monday) July 21 (Friday) Last day to withdraw officially from any class with a W
May 29 (Monday) July 4 (Tuesday) Holiday
TT Classes: June 15 (Thursday)
MW Classes: June 21 (Wednesday)
TT Classes: August 8 (Tuesday)
MW Classes: August 2 (Wednesday)
Classes End
TT Classes: June 20 (Tuesday)
MW Classes: June 22 (Thursday)
TT Classes: August 10 (Thursday)
MW Classes: August 7 (Monday)
Final Examinations
June 26 (Monday) August 11 (Friday) Grades Due
August 13 (Sunday) 2:00 P.M. August 13 (Sunday) 2:00 P.M. Commencement
June 15 (Thursday) June 15 (Thursday) Deadline for December 2006 graduation applications

Fall 2005 Spring 2006 Summer 2006 AM Summer 2006 PM

©