Section Menu
Program Contact Email Phone Application Requirements Application Deadline

Accountancy, M.Acc.

 

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu (423) 425-2326
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores
FALL
Mid-June
SPRING
Last Week in October
SUMMER
Third Week in March

 

Advanced Educational Practice: Instructional Leadership Dr. Linda Johnston, Director Linda-Johnston@utc.edu (423) 425-4122
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Resume
  • Statement of Purpose

 

Please contact School of Education for Additional Information

Advanced Educational Practice: Principal Licensure Dr. John Freeman, Coordinator John-Freeman@utc.edu (423) 425-4133
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Portfolio
SUMMER
March 22
FALL
June 15
Advanced Educational Practice: School Psychology Dr. Pamela Guess, Coordinator Pamela-Guess@utc.edu (423) 425-4175
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Statement of Purpose
 SUMMER
March 1
FALL
Priority - February 1
 June 15
Athletic Training, M.S. Dr. Carrie Baker, Program Coordinator Carrie-Baker@utc.edu (423) 425-2259

Admits for Summer Only

GATP has a rolling admission process in which we accept applications from August until the GATP faculty believe enough quality applicants have been submitted to the program from which to select candidates to fill the available spots.  Generally, we stop accepting applications around February each year. 

Business Administration, Executive, E.M.B.A Michael Owens, Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, College of Business  michael-owens@utc.edu (423) 425-5250
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores
  • Resume
  • Recommendation from employer

 

 

 
Business Administration, M.B.A. Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu (423) 425-2326
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores

 

Rolling Admission 
Business Administration, Professional, P.M.B.A.  Christine Estoye, Online MBA Program Manager  Christine-Estoye@utc.edu  (423) 425-1730
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores
  • Statement of Purpose
  • 2 letters of recommendation from previous or current employer

 

 

Rolling Admission
Computer Science, M.S. Dr. Li Yang, Graduate Program Coordinator Li-Yang@utc.edu (423) 425-4392
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.

 

 Rolling Admission
Counseling: Clinical Mental Health, M.Ed. Dr. Elizabeth O'Brien, Graduate Program Coordinator Elizabeth-O'Brien@utc.edu

(423) 425-4544

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
March 1
Counseling: School, M.Ed. Dr. Kristi Gibbs, Director and Academic Unit Leader Kristi-Gibbs@utc.edu (423) 425-4106

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
March 1
Criminal Justice, M.S.C.J. Dr. Tammy Garland, Coordinator Tammy-Garland@utc.edu (423) 425-5245

 

 

 
 Rolling Admission 
Elementary Education, M.Ed. Secondary Education, M.Ed. Special Education, M.Ed. Dr. Linda Johnston, Director Linda-Johnston@utc.edu (423) 425-4122
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • PRAXIS CORE scores.
    • Non-licensure and Special Education applicants can submit proof of current teaching licensure or PRAXIS CORE scores.
  • Special Education applicants must also submit 2 letters of recommendation.

 

 

 

 

 Rolling Admission
Engineering: Chemical, M.S. Dr. Frank Jones, Coordinator Frank-Jones@utc.edu (423) 425-4366
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

  Rolling Admission
Engineering: Civil, M.S. Dr. Ignatius Fomunug, Coordinator Ignatius-Fomunung@utc.edu (423) 425-2005
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission 
Engineering: Computational Engineering, M.S. Dr. Tim Swafford, Coordinator Tim-Swafford@utc.edu (423) 425-5507
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission
Engineering: Computational Engineering, Ph.D. Dr. Tim Swafford, Coordinator Tim-Swafford@utc.edu (423) 425-5507    
Engineering: Electrical Dr. Nur Sisworahardjo, Coordinator Nur-Sisworahardjo@utc.edu (423) 425-5753
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission
Engineering: Industrial, M.S. Dr. Phil Kazemersky, Coordinator Phil-Kazemersky@utc.edu (423) 425-4718
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission
Engineering Management, M.S. Dr. Ed McMahon, Coordinator Ed-McMahon@utc.edu (423) 425-4771
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 1 Letter of Recommendation from a Senior Manager or a Professor.

 

 

 Rolling Admission
Engineering: Mechanical, M.S. Dr. Prakash Dhamshala, Coordinator Prakash-Dhamshala@utc.edu (423) 425-4390
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission
English, M.A. Dr. Joyce Smith, Director of Graduate Studies Joyce-Smith@utc.edu (423) 425-4623
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Statement of Purpose
  • GRE Scores
  • Creative Writing applicants must also provide a writing sample.

 

 

Rolling Admission
Environmental Science, M.S. Dr. David Aborn, Graduate Program Coordinator David-Aborn@utc.edu (423) 425-5236
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Publication or Research Sample
  • Resume
  • Statement of Purpose

 

 

 Rolling Admission
Health and Human Performance, M.S. Dr. Marisa Colston, Graduate Program Coordinator marisa-colston@utc.edu (423) 425-4743
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • Statement of Purpose
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation - at least two from University Faculty
  • Resume

 

 

Rolling Admission
Learning and Leadership, Ed.D. Dr. David Rausch, Director and Academic Unit Leader David-Rausch@utc.edu (423) 425-5270

FALL ADMISSION ONLY 

 
APPLICATION AVAILABLE
November - February
Mathematics, M.S. Dr. Ronald Smith, Graduate Program Coordinator Ronald-Smith@utc.edu (423) 425-4569
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • 2 Letters of Recommendation
  • Statement of Purpose

 

 

Rolling Admission
Music, M.M. Dr. Kevin Ford, Coordinator of Graduate Program Kevin-Ford@utc.edu (423) 425-5243
  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Department Exams - Please Contact Music Dept for Specific Information

 

 Rolling Admission
Nursing, D.N.P. Dr. Joanie Jackson, Coordinator Joanie-Jackson@utc.edu (423) 425-2131    
Nursing, M.S.N. Sarah Blackburn, Coordinator Sarah-Blackburn@utc.edu (423) 425-4750    
Occupational Therapy Doctorate, O.T.D. Dr. Susan McDonald, Director Susan-McDonald@utc.edu (423) 425-5759

 FALL ADMISSION ONLY

 

OTCAS DEADLINE
January 30
Physical Therapy, D.P.T. Dr. Debbie Ingram, Interim Department Head Debbie-Ingram@utc.edu (423) 425-4767

FALL ADMISSION ONLY 

EARLY DECISION
August 15
CONSIDERATION
October 15
Psychology, M.S. (Research) Dr. Amye Warren, Coordinator Amye-Warren@utc.edu (423) 425-4293
FALL
March 15
 
SPRING
October 15
Psychology, M.S. (Industrial-Organizational) Dr. Bart Weathington, Coordinator Bart-Weathington@utc.edu (423) 425-4289
FALL
March 15
 
SPRING
December 15
Public Administration, M.P.A. Dr. David Edwards, Coordinator David-Edwards@utc.edu (423) 425-4068

 

 

 Rolling Admission
School Leadership, M.Ed. Dr. John Freeman, Coordinator John-Freeman@utc.edu (423) 425-4133
  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Portfolio
FALL
June 15
SUMMER
March 22
©