Graduate Degree Programs

Please send all transcripts and application materials to:
 
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
The Graduate School
103 Race Hall, Dept. 5305
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
 
GRE School Code: 1831
ATCAS GRE School Code: 7164
PTCAS GRE School Code: 0464
 OTCAS GRE School Code: 1993
 


 

 
Program Coordinator Contact Info Application Requirements Application Deadline

 

Accountancy, M.Acc.

Catalog

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs

Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu

(423) 425-2326



Rolling Admission

 Advanced Educational Practice: Instructional Leadership

Catalog

Dr. Barry Kamrath, Director

Barry-Kamrath@utc.edu

(423) 425-4542

FALL

June 15

SUMMER

March 22

 

Advanced Educational Practice: Principal Licensure

Catalog

Dr. Barry Kamrath, Coordinator

Barry-Kamrath@utc.edu

(423) 425-4542

SUMMER
March 22
FALL
June 15

 

Advanced Educational Practice: School Psychology

Catalog

Dr. Pamela Guess, Coordinator

Pamela-Guess@utc.edu

(423) 425-4175

 

 SUMMER
March 1
FALL
Priority - February 1
 June 15

 

Athletic Training, M.S.

Catalog

 

Dr. Carrie Baker, Program Coordinator

Carrie-Baker@utc.edu

(423) 425-2259

Documents will need to be submitted through the ATCAS application.

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
    • ATCAS GRE School Code (7164)
  • Letter of Interest
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Resume
  • Proof of CPR Certification (Front and Back Copy of the Card)
  • Completed technical standards form
  • Prerequisite Syllabi

Admits for Summer Only

Students please wait until after September 16th, 2015 to submit an application. We are currently switching to the ATCAS application system.

GATP has a rolling admission process in which we accept applications from August until the GATP faculty believe enough quality applicants have been submitted to the program from which to select candidates to fill the available spots.  Generally, we stop accepting applications around February each year. 

 

Business Administration, M.B.A.

Catalog

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs

Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu

(423) 425-2326

 

Rolling Admission 

 

Business Administration, Professional, P.M.B.A.

Catalog

Business Administration, Professional, Business Analytics, P.M.B.A.

Catalog

 Christine Estoye, Online MBA Program Manager

 Christine-Estoye@utc.edu

 (423) 425-1730

 

Rolling Admission

 

Computer Science, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Joe Dumas, Graduate Program Coordinator

Joe-Dumas@utc.edu

(423) 425-4084

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Counseling: Clinical Mental Health, M.Ed.

Catalog

Dr. Elizabeth O'Brien, Graduate Program Coordinator

Elizabeth-O'Brien@utc.edu

(423) 425-4544

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
February 15

 

Counseling: School, M.Ed.

Catalog

Dr. Elizabeth O'Brien, Graduate Program Coordinator

Elizabeth-O'Brien@utc.edu

(423) 425-4544

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
February 15

 

Criminal Justice, M.S.C.J.

Catalog

Dr. Tammy Garland, Coordinator

Tammy-Garland@utc.edu

(423) 425-5245

 

 

 Rolling Admission 

 

Elementary Education, M.Ed. Secondary Education, M.Ed. Special Education, M.Ed.

Elementary Catalog

 

Secondary Catalog

 

Special Catalog

Dr. Renee Murley, Director

Renee-Murley@utc.edu

(423) 425-4684

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • PRAXIS CORE scores.
    • Non-licensure and Special Education applicants can submit proof of current teaching licensure or PRAXIS CORE scores.
  • Special Education applicants must also submit 2 letters of recommendation.

 

 

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Chemical, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Soubantika Palchoudhury, Coordinator

Soubantika-Palchoudhury@utc.edu

(423) 425-5455

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

  Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Civil, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Weidong Wu, Coordinator

Weidong-Wu@utc.edu

(423) 425-5822

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission 

 

Engineering: Computational Engineering, M.S.

Catalog

 Dr. James Newman, Coordinator

 James-Newman@utc.edu

(423) 425-5489

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 

Computational Science: Computational Engineering, Ph.D.

Catalog

  Dr. James Newman, Coordinator

 James-Newman@utc.edu

(423) 425-5489

 

Fall Admission

 

Computational Science: Computer Science, Ph.D.

Catalog

  Dr. Li Yang, Coordinator

Li-Yang@utc.edu

(423) 425-4392

 

Fall Admission

 

Computational Science: Computational and Applied Mathematics, Ph.D.

Catalog

 

Dr. Francesco Barioli, Graduate Coordinator

Francesco-Barioli@utc.edu

(423) 425-2198

 

Fall Admission

 

Engineering: Electrical

Catalog

Dr. Raga Ahmed, Coordinator

raga-ahmed@utc.edu

(423) 425-5456

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Industrial, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Phil Kazemersky, Coordinator

Phil-Kazemersky@utc.edu

(423) 425-4718

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering Management, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Nesli Alp, Coordinator

Neslihan-Alp@utc.edu

(423) 425-4032

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 1 Letter of Recommendation from a Senior Manager or a Professor.

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Engineering: Mechanical, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Prakash Dhamshala, Coordinator

Prakash-Dhamshala@utc.edu

(423) 425-4390

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

 

English, M.A.

Catalog

Dr. Rebecca Jones, Director of Graduate Studies

rebecca-jones01@utc.edu

(423) 425-4608

 

 

Rolling Admission

 

Environmental Science, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Jennifer Boyd, Graduate Program Coordinator

Jennifer-Boyd@utc.edu

(423) 425-5638

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Resume
  • Statement of Purpose
    • please indicate the faculty member that you intend to work with, as well as your area of focus/research

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Health and Human Performance, M.S.

Catalog

Dr. Nicholas Boer, Graduate Program Coordinator

Nicholas-Boer@utc.edu

(423) 425-4173

 

Students typically accepted for Fall semester

 

Interior Design, MID

Catalog

 

Dr. Dana Moody

Dana-Moody@utc.edu

423-425-4459

Rolling Admission

 

Interior Design, M.S.

Catalog

 

Dr. Dana Moody

Dana-Moody@utc.edu

423-425-4459

 

 

 

 

Rolling Admission

 

Learning and Leadership, Ed.D.

 

Catalog

Dr. Beth Crawford, Program Director

utclead@utc.edu

(423) 425-5445

(email preferred)

  • Completed Graduate School Application
    • Non-refundable application fee
    • Official transcripts (all institutions attended)
    • Official GRE scores (taken within five years of application)
  • Completed Learning and Leadership Program Application
    • Statement of Purpose Essay
    • Current resume / CV)
    • Three (3) Learning and Leadership recommendations
FALL ADMISSION ONLY 

The Learning and Leadership Doctoral Program is not currently accepting applications.  Due to the cohort nature of the program, applications are typically accepted December through February for the upcoming Fall cohort.

 

Mathematics, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Francesco Barioli, Graduate Program Coordinator

Francesco-Barioli@utc.edu

(423) 425-2198

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • 2 Letters of Recommendation
  • Statement of Purpose
  • If the applicant is also applying for an assistantship, GRE Verbal and Quantitative scores must also be submitted.

 

 

Rolling Admission

 

Music, M.M.

Catalog

Dr. Kevin Ford, Coordinator of Graduate Program

Kevin-Ford@utc.edu

(423) 425-5243

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Department Exams - Please Contact Music Dept for Specific Information

 

 Rolling Admission

 

Nursing Administration, D.N.P.

Catalog

Dr. Carolyn Schreeder

Carolyn-Schreeder@utc.edu

(423) 425-2129

 

 

SPRING ADMISSION ONLY

June 1

 

Nursing Practice, D.N.P.

 

Catalog

Dr. Joanie Jackson, Coordinator

Joanie-Jackson@utc.edu

(423) 425-2131

 

 

SPRING ADMISSION ONLY 

June 1

 

Nursing: Anesthesia, M.S.N.

 

Catalog

Sarah Wright, Coordinator

Sarah-Wright@utc.edu

(423) 425-4750

 

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY 

August 1

 

Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner, M.S.N.

 

Catalog

Sarah Wright, Coordinator

Sarah-Wright@utc.edu

(423) 425-4750

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY 

October 1

 

 

Occupational Therapy Doctorate, O.T.D.

Catalog

Dr. Susan McDonald, Director

Susan-McDonald@utc.edu

(423) 425-5759

 FALL ADMISSION ONLY

 

OTCAS DEADLINE
January 30

 

Physical Therapy, D.P.T.

 Catalog

Dr. Debbie Ingram, Department Head

Debbie-Ingram@utc.edu

(423) 425-4767

The fall 2017 application cycle is now closed.

The fall 2018 cycle will open in July 2017.

 

Psychology, M.S. (Research)

 

Catalog

Dr. Amye Warren, Coordinator

Amye-Warren@utc.edu

(423) 425-4293

FALL
March 15
SPRING
October 15

 

Psychology, M.S. (Industrial-Organizational)

 Catalog

Dr. Christopher Cunningham, Coordinator

Chris-Cunningham@utc.edu

(423) 425-4264

FALL Admission Only
March 15

 

Public Administration, M.P.A.

Catalog

Dr. David Edwards, Coordinator

David-Edwards@utc.edu

(423) 425-4068

 

 

 Rolling Admission

 

School Leadership, M.Ed.

Catalog

Dr. Barry Kamrath, Coordinator

Barry-Kamrath@utc.edu

(423) 425-4542

FALL
June 15
SUMMER
March 22

 

Social Work, MSW

 

Catalog

Dr. Amy Doolittle, Coordinator

amy-doolittle@utc.edu

(423) 425-5563

Traditional MSW program

  • Admits Fall

 

Advanced Standing Program

  • Admits Summer