Section Menu

Graduate Degree Programs

Please send all transcripts and application materials to:
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
The Graduate School
103 Race Hall, Dept. 5305
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Program Coordinator Contact Info Application Requirements Application Deadline

Accountancy, M.Acc.

 

Catalog

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs

Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu

(423) 425-2326

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores



Rolling Admission

Advanced Educational Practice: Instructional Leadership

 

Catalog

Dr. Linda Johnston, Director

Linda-Johnston@utc.edu

(423) 425-4122

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Resume
  • Statement of Purpose

 

Please contact School of Education for Additional Information

Advanced Educational Practice: Principal Licensure

 

Catalog

Dr. John Freeman, Coordinator

John-Freeman@utc.edu

(423) 425-4133

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Portfolio
SUMMER
March 22
FALL
June 15

Advanced Educational Practice: School Psychology

 

Catalog

Dr. Pamela Guess, Coordinator

Pamela-Guess@utc.edu

(423) 425-4175

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Statement of Purpose
 SUMMER
March 1
FALL
Priority - February 1
 June 15

Athletic Training, M.S.

 

Catalog

 

Dr. Carrie Baker, Program Coordinator

Carrie-Baker@utc.edu

(423) 425-2259

Admits for Summer Only

GATP has a rolling admission process in which we accept applications from August until the GATP faculty believe enough quality applicants have been submitted to the program from which to select candidates to fill the available spots.  Generally, we stop accepting applications around February each year. 

Business Administration, Executive, E.M.B.A

 

Catalog

Michael Owens, Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, College of Business

 michael-owens@utc.edu

(423) 425-5250

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores
  • Resume
  • Recommendation from employer

 

 FALL ADMISSION ONLY

Suggested Deadline July 1

 

Business Administration, M.B.A.

 

Catalog

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs

Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu

(423) 425-2326

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores

 

Rolling Admission 

Business Administration, Professional, P.M.B.A.

Catalog

Business Administration, Professional, Business Analytics, P.M.B.A.

Catalog

 Christine Estoye, Online MBA Program Manager

 Christine-Estoye@utc.edu

 (423) 425-1730

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE or GMAT Scores
  • Statement of Purpose
  • 2 letters of recommendation from previous or current employer
  • Resume

 

FALL
Mid-June
SPRING
Last Week in October
SUMMER
Third Week in March

Computer Science, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Li Yang, Graduate Program Coordinator

Li-Yang@utc.edu

(423) 425-4392

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.

 

 Rolling Admission

Counseling: Clinical Mental Health, M.Ed.

 

Catalog

Dr. Elizabeth O'Brien, Graduate Program Coordinator

Elizabeth-O'Brien@utc.edu

(423) 425-4544

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
March 1

Counseling: School, M.Ed.

 

Catalog

Dr. Kristi Gibbs, Director and Academic Unit Leader

Kristi-Gibbs@utc.edu

(423) 425-4106

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY
March 1

Criminal Justice, M.S.C.J.

 

Catalog

Dr. Tammy Garland, Coordinator

Tammy-Garland@utc.edu

(423) 425-5245

 

 

 
 Rolling Admission 

Elementary Education, M.Ed. Secondary Education, M.Ed. Special Education, M.Ed.

 

Elementary Catalog

 

Secondary Catalog

 

Special Catalog

Dr. Linda Johnston, Director

Linda-Johnston@utc.edu

(423) 425-4122

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • PRAXIS CORE scores.
    • Non-licensure and Special Education applicants can submit proof of current teaching licensure or PRAXIS CORE scores.
  • Special Education applicants must also submit 2 letters of recommendation.

 

 

 

 

 Rolling Admission

Engineering: Chemical, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Frank Jones, Coordinator

Frank-Jones@utc.edu

(423) 425-4366

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

  Rolling Admission

Engineering: Civil, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Ignatius Fomunug, Coordinator

Ignatius-Fomunung@utc.edu

(423) 425-2005

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission 

Engineering: Computational Engineering, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Tim Swafford, Coordinator

Tim-Swafford@utc.edu

(423) 425-5507

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

Engineering: Computational Engineering, Ph.D.

 

Catalog

Dr. Tim Swafford, Coordinator

Tim-Swafford@utc.edu

(423) 425-5507

 

 

 

FALL ADMISSION ONLY 

Engineering: Electrical

 

Catalog

Dr. Nur Sisworahardjo, Coordinator

Nur-Sisworahardjo@utc.edu

(423) 425-5753

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

Engineering: Industrial, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Phil Kazemersky, Coordinator

Phil-Kazemersky@utc.edu

(423) 425-4718

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

Engineering Management, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Ed McMahon, Coordinator

Ed-McMahon@utc.edu

(423) 425-4771

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 1 Letter of Recommendation from a Senior Manager or a Professor.

 

 

 Rolling Admission

Engineering: Mechanical, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Prakash Dhamshala, Coordinator

Prakash-Dhamshala@utc.edu

(423) 425-4390

  •  Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores

 

 Rolling Admission

English, M.A.

 

Catalog

Dr. Joyce Smith, Director of Graduate Studies

Joyce-Smith@utc.edu

(423) 425-4623

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Statement of Purpose
  • GRE Scores
  • Creative Writing applicants must also provide a writing sample.

 

 

Rolling Admission

Environmental Science, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. David Aborn, Graduate Program Coordinator

David-Aborn@utc.edu

(423) 425-5236

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Publication or Research Sample
  • Resume
  • Statement of Purpose

 

 

 Rolling Admission

Health and Human Performance, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Marisa Colston, Graduate Program Coordinator

marisa-colston@utc.edu

(423) 425-4743

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • GRE Scores
  • Letter of Interest
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation - at least two from University Faculty
  • Resume

 

 

Rolling Admission

Learning and Leadership, Ed.D.

 

Catalog

Dr. David Rausch, Program Director

utclead@utc.edu

(423) 425-5445

(email preferred)

FALL ADMISSION ONLY 
 

Applications are typically accepted November - February for each upcoming Fall cohort. Please refer to the program website for details.

Mathematics, M.S.

 

Catalog

Dr. Ronald Smith, Graduate Program Coordinator

Ronald-Smith@utc.edu

(423) 425-4569

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • 2 Letters of Recommendation
  • Statement of Purpose
  • If the applicant is also applying for an assistantship, GRE Verbal and Quantitative scores must also be submitted.

 

 

Rolling Admission

Music, M.M.

 

Catalog

Dr. Kevin Ford, Coordinator of Graduate Program

Kevin-Ford@utc.edu

(423) 425-5243

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Department Exams - Please Contact Music Dept for Specific Information

 

 Rolling Admission

Nursing Administration, D.N.P.

 

Catalog

Dr. Carolyn Schreeder

Carolyn-Schreeder@utc.edu

(423) 425-2129

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Nursing Application
  • Statement of Purpose
  • Resume
  • Proof of Licensure
  • GRE or MAT test

 

 

SPRING ADMISSION ONLY

June 1

Nursing Practice, D.N.P.

 

Catalog

Dr. Joanie Jackson, Coordinator

Joanie-Jackson@utc.edu

(423) 425-2131

 

 

SPRING ADMISSION ONLY 

June 1

Nursing: Anesthesia, M.S.N.

 

Catalog

Sarah Blackburn, Coordinator

Sarah-Blackburn@utc.edu

(423) 425-4750

 

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY 

August 1

Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner, M.S.N.

 

Catalog

Sarah Blackburn, Coordinator

Sarah-Blackburn@utc.edu

(423) 425-4750

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Nursing Application
  • Statement of Purpose
  • Resume
  • Licenses, CPR, and Certificates
  • GRE or MAT test

 

 

SUMMER ADMISSION ONLY 

October 1

 

Occupational Therapy Doctorate, O.T.D.

 

Catalog

Dr. Susan McDonald, Director

Susan-McDonald@utc.edu

(423) 425-5759

 FALL ADMISSION ONLY

 

OTCAS DEADLINE
January 30

Physical Therapy, D.P.T.

 

Catalog

Dr. Debbie Ingram, Interim Department Head

Debbie-Ingram@utc.edu

(423) 425-4767

FALL ADMISSION ONLY 

EARLY DECISION
August 15
CONSIDERATION
October 15

Psychology, M.S. (Research)

 

Catalog

Dr. Amye Warren, Coordinator

Amye-Warren@utc.edu

(423) 425-4293

FALL
March 15
 
SPRING
October 15

Psychology, M.S. (Industrial-Organizational)

 

Catalog

Dr. Bart Weathington, Coordinator

Bart-Weathington@utc.edu

(423) 425-4289

 
FALL Admission Only
March 15
 

Public Administration, M.P.A.

 

Catalog

Dr. David Edwards, Coordinator

David-Edwards@utc.edu

(423) 425-4068

 

 

 Rolling Admission

School Leadership, M.Ed.

 

Catalog

Dr. John Freeman, Coordinator

John-Freeman@utc.edu

(423) 425-4133

  • Official Transcripts from every college attended.
  • Portfolio
    • Please contact program for specific submission information.
FALL
June 15
SUMMER
March 22
©