Section Menu
Program Contact Email Phone Program Specific Information

Accountancy, M.Acc.

 

Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu (423) 425-2326 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the M.Acc. program, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Advanced Educational Practice: Instructional Leadership Dr. Linda Johnston, Director Linda-Johnston@utc.edu (423) 425-4122 Classes in the Ed.S. Instructional Leadership are open to students who have qualified for this program and/or who meet other graduate program entrance requirements. With advisor approval, these courses may be selected for elective credit to be used in other education programs at the graduate level.
Advanced Educational Practice: Principal Licensure Dr. John Freeman, Coordinator John-Freeman@utc.edu (423) 425-4133 Classes in the Ed.S. Principal Licensure are open to students who have qualified for this program and/or who meet other graduate program entrance requirements. With advisor approval, these courses may be selected for elective credit to be used in other education programs at the graduate level.
Advanced Educational Practice: School Psychology Dr. Pamela Guess, Coordinator Pamela-Guess@utc.edu (423) 425-4175 Within the School Psychology Program, there are courses that are cross-listed with other programs that individuals who are NOT in the Program can take.However, for the Core Assessment, Intervention, and InternshipProgram courses, application and acceptance into the Programis required.
Athletic Training, M.S. Dr. Marisa Colston, Program Coordinator Marisa-Colston@utc.edu (423) 425-4743 Only students officially admitted to the MS in AT degree can take classes in the program permission is obtained from the Program Director.
Business Administration, M.B.A. Elizabeth Bell, Director of Graduate Programs Elizabeth-Bell@utc.edu (423) 425-2326 Any student admitted to Graduate School maytake classes in the MBA program, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Computer Science, M.S. Dr. Li Yang, Graduate Program Coordinator Li-Yang@utc.edu (423) 425-4392 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing with the Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Computer Science courses,subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Counseling, M.Ed. Dr. Kristi Gibbs, Director and Academic Unit Leader Kristi-Gibbs@utc.edu (423) 425-4106 Students who are officially admitted to the program or one of the post-master's certificates in counseling can take classes in this program. In certain cases students seeking post-master's licensure in either school or mental health counseling can take classes with permission of the program director.
Criminal Justice, M.S.C.J. Dr. Tammy Garland, Coordinator Tammy-Garland@utc.edu (423) 425-5245 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the Criminal Justice program subject to space availability and meeting required prerequisites.
Elementary Education, M.Ed. Secondary Education, M.Ed. Special Education, M.Ed. Dr. Linda Johnston, Director Linda-Johnston@utc.edu (423) 425-4122 Classes in the Elementary, Secondary, and SpecialEducation M.Ed. are open to students who have qualified for one of these programs and/or who meet other graduate program entrance requirements. With advisor approval, these courses may be selected for elective credit to be used in other education programs at the graduate level.
Engineering: Chemical, M.S. Dr. Frank Jones, Coordinator Frank-Jones@utc.edu (423) 425-4366 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing with the Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Engineering courses, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Engineering: Civil, M.S. Dr. Ignatius Fomunug, Coordinator Ignatius-Fomunung@utc.edu (423) 425-2005 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing with the Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Engineering courses, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Engineering: Computational Engineering, M.S. ; Ph.D. Dr. Tim Swafford, Coordinator Tim-Swafford@utc.edu (423) 425-5507 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing withthe Graduate School (not on academic probation) may register for Computational Engineering courses.
Engineering: Electrical Dr. Nur Sisworahardjo, Coordinator Nur-Sisworahardjo@utc.edu (423) 425-5753 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing with the Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Engineering courses, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Engineering: Industrial, M.S. Dr. Phil Kazemersky, Coordinator Phil-Kazemersky@utc.edu (423) 425-4718 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing withthe Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Engineering courses, subject to space availability and the student’s meeting the required prerequisites.
Engineering Management, M.S. Dr. Neslihan Alp, Coordinator Neslihan-Alp@utc.edu (423) 425-4032 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing withthe Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Engineering Management courses, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Engineering: Mechanical, M.S. Dr. Prakash Dhamshala, Coordinator Prakash-Dhamshala@utc.edu (423) 425-4390 With the department head's approval, any student admitted to and in good standing with the Graduate School (not on academic probation)may register for MS Engineering courses, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
English, M.A. Dr. Joyce Smith, Director of Graduate Studies Joyce-Smith@utc.edu (423) 425-4623 With the approval of the program coordinator, any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the English program, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Environmental Science, M.S. Dr. David Aborn, Graduate Program Coordinator David-Aborn@utc.edu (423) 425-5236 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the Environmental Sciences program subject to space availability and meeting required prerequisites.
Health and Human Performance, M.S. Dr. Gary Liguori, Department Head Gary-Liguori@utc.edu (423) 425-4323 Classes in HHP will be provded on a first priority to regularly admitted students enrolled in a HHP program and all other class seats will be based on instructor approval, with regularly admitted students receiving priority over conditionally admitted students.
Learning and Leadership, Ed.D. Dr. David Rausch, Director and Academic Unit Leader David-Rausch@utc.edu (423) 425-5270 Core classes are limited to degree seeking students in the program. Elective courses in the program may be available to students admitted to Graduate School on a seat availability basis. Program participants are granted first priority.
Mathematics, M.S. Dr. Ronald Smith, Graduate Program Coordinator Ronald-Smith@utc.edu (423) 425-4569 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take courses in Mathematics.
Music, M.M. Dr. Kevin Ford, Coordinator of Graduate Program Kevin-Ford@utc.edu (423) 425-5243 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the Music program subject to space availability and meeting required prerequisites.
Nursing, D.N.P. Dr. Joanie Jackson, Coordinator Joanie-Jackson@utc.edu (423) 425-2131 Only students admitted to the program may take N7070 Residency I, N7080 Residency II and N7090 Translational Project. Students admitted to other programs in Graduate School may take other courses in the DNP program with ProgramCoordinator/SON Director permission.
Nursing, M.S.N. Sarah Blackburn, Coordinator Sarah-Blackburn@utc.edu (423) 425-4750 For core courses, admission to the MSN Graduate Program or permission from the director of the School of Nursing is required. For all other courses, appropriate pre or co-requisites must be met.
Occupational Therapy Doctorate, O.T.D. Dr. Susan McDonald, Director Susan-McDonald@utc.edu (423) 425-5759 Only students admitted to the Occupational Therapy Doctorate may take classes in the program.
Physical Therapy, D.P.T. Dr. Debbie Ingram, Interim Department Head Debbie-Ingram@utc.edu (423) 425-4767 Only students admitted to the Doctorate in Physical Therapy may take classes in the program.
Psychology, M.S. (Research) Dr. Amye Warren, Coordinator Amye-Warren@utc.edu (423) 425-4293 Core classes are typically limited to degree seeking students in the program.However, with instructor permission, other students admitted to the graduate school may take our courses.
Psychology, M.S. (Industrial-Organizational) Dr. Bart Weathington, Coordinator Bart-Weathington@utc.edu (423) 425-4289 With the approval of the program coordinator and the class instructor, any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the I-O Psychology program, subject to space availability and the student meeting the required prerequisites.
Public Administration, M.P.A. Dr. David Edwards, Coordinator David-Edwards@utc.edu (423) 425-4068 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the Public Administration program subject to space availability, meeting required prerequisites, and MPA Coordinator approval.
School Leadership, M.Ed. Dr. John Freeman, Coordinator John-Freeman@utc.edu (423) 425-4133 Any student admitted to Graduate School may take classes in the EDAS: School Leadership program, subject to space availability and meeting the required prerequisites. Students should carefully check course requirements because many of the courses will have a field experience requirement.
©