## Grade Appeals Committee Report 2022-2023

The following faculty members served on the Grade Appeals Committee this year:

Lynn Purkey, MCLL/CAS (year 2) - chair

Titus Albu, CHEM//CAS (year 1)

Amy Brock-Hon, BGE/CAS (year 1)

Rick Dierenfeldt, SCJS/CAS (year 1)

Aniekan Ebiefung, MATH/CAS (year 1)

Christopher Hansen, EDUC/CHEPS (year 3)

Kate Kinnear, BGE/CAS (year 1)

Kelly McNamara, MGT/RCOB (year 1)

Leslie Moro, NURS/CHEPS (year 1)

Cindy Poole, OT/CHEPS (year 1)

Marcia Noe, ENGL/CAS (year 1)

Rebecca St. Goar, MUS/CAS (year 1)

Emily Thompson, LIB (year 1)

Yingfeng Wang, CPSC/CECS (year 1)

Jonathan Yeager, PHIL/CAS (year 1)

The grade appeals committee did not meet this year because no complaints have been forwarded to the committee during this academic year (August 1, 2022– April 10, 2023). This is probably due to the fact that the length of time in which students can request a grade appeal was shortened.

Over the summer there was a potential case, but the student was unable to meet the deadlines established in the handbook and decided not to pursue the appeal.

Respectfully submitted,

Lynn Purkey,

Chair, Grade Appeals Committee