2016-2017 Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 August 22, 2016- December 13, 2016
August 3 (Wednesday) Fall 2016 Open registration
August 11 (Thursday Deadline to pay Fall 2016 fees before cancellation
August 22 (Monday)  Classes begin
August 24 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for Summer semester
August 26 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
August 28 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change a section
August 29-September 2 (Monday-Friday) Registration Adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
September 4 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day holiday
October 3 (Monday) Rosh Hashanah
October 3-14 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
October 12 (Wednesday) Yom Kippur
October 14 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for December 2016 Graduation Candidates
October 15 (Saturday) Deadline to submit graduation applications for May 2017
October 24 (Monday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
October 17 (Monday) Spring and Summer 2017 Course Schedules available for view online
October 17-18 (Monday-Tuesday) Fall Break (no classes)
November 7-November 18 (Monday-Friday) Spring 2017 Priority Registration for currently enrolled UTC students
November 4 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Spring or Summer incompletes
November 21 (Monday) Spring 2017 priority registration for readmits and transfer students*
November 22 (Tuesday) Spring 2017 Open registration
November 23 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Holiday Travel Day (no classes)
November 24-27 (Thursday-Sunday) Thanksgiving holiday
December 5 (Monday) Last day of fall semester
December 6 (Tuesday) Reading Day
December 7-13 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations

December 16 (Friday)

Graduate Student Commencement:

2:00 PM Ceremony- All colleges

December 17 (Saturday)

Undergraduate Student Commencement:

9:00 AM Ceremony- All colleges

December 19 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am
Spring 2017 January 9, 2017-May 2, 2017
December 15, 2016 (Thursday) Deadline to pay Spring 2017 fees before cancellation
January 9 (Monday) Classes begin
January 11 (Wednesday) Last day for faculty to submit grade changes (other than incompletes) for Fall semester
January 13 (Friday) Last day to change from credit to audit or audit to credit
January 15 (Sunday) Last day to register in day or evening classes, to add a subject or change a section
January 16 (Monday) Martin Luther King holiday
January 16-20 (Monday-Friday) Registration adds for Seniors and contract courses only. No new registrations.
January 22 (Sunday) Last day to drop a class before a W (withdrawal) is recorded
February 20-March 3 (Monday-Friday) Faculty notify undergraduate students of mid-term grades
March 10 (Friday) Deadline for petitions for May 2017 Graduation Candidates
March 13 (Monday) Fall 2017 Course Schedules available for view online
March 15 (Wednesday) Deadline to submit graduation applications for August 2017
March 19 (Sunday) Last day for official withdrawal from any class with a W
March 13-19 (Monday-Sunday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 20 (Monday) Summer 2017 Registration begins
March 31 (Friday) Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes to the Records Office for Fall Incompletes
April 3-17 (Monday-Monday) Fall 2017 Priority Registration for currently enrolled UTC students
April 14 (Friday) Spring holiday
April 18 (Tuesday) Priority registration for Fall 2017 readmits and transfer students*
April 24 (Monday) Last day of spring semester
April 25 (Tuesday) Reading Day
April 26-May 2 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final Examinations
May 5 (Friday)

Graduate Student Commencement:

2:00 PM- All colleges

May 6 (Saturday)

Undergraduate Student Commencement:

9:00 AM College of Arts & Science and College of Engineering & Computer Science

1:00 PM College of Business and College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

May 8 (Monday) Grades due from faculty by 9:00 am

DRC Calendar of Events

Stay tuned for a list of upcoming events.