College of Business Advisors

The purpose of the academic advising is to provide students assistance with academic planning, meeting degree requirements and ensuring a timely graduation.  Meeting with your academic advisor and updating your academic plan each semester ensures you stay on track to meet current prerequisites, course offerings and desired gradation date.

Business students are required to meet with their academic adviser once every semester. College of Business Advisors are available year-round to discuss academic concerns, degree requirements, GPA concerns, petition requests and other academic needs. 

For general inquiries, please email utccobadvis@utc.edu

Nikki Ownby headshot

Nikki Ownby

Nikki-Ownby@utc.edu 
COB Senior Academic Advisor

Shana Oates

Shana Oates

Shana-Oates@utc.edu
COB Academic Advisor
Amber Noblit

Amber Noblit

Amber-Noblit@utc.edu
COB Academic Advisor

 
Marjorie Whiteside

Marjorie Whiteside

Marjorie-Whiteside@utc.edu
COB Academic Advisor

Nichole Orr

Nichole Orr

Nichole-Orr@utc.edu
COB Academic Advisor

 

 Mary Beth Rayner profile picture

Mary Beth Rayner

Mary-Rayner@utc.edu
COB Academic Advisor

 

Schedule an Appointment here