COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Department Contact Information

ART
Ron Buffington
335 Fine Arts Bldg
(423) 425-4178
ron-buffington@utc.edu


BIOLOGY AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
John Tucker
215 Holt Hall
(423) 425-4341
john-tucker@utc.edu


CADEK CONSERVATORY
Paul Shurtz
201 Cadek Hall 
(423) 425-4989
paul-shurtz@utc.edu


CHEMISTRY
Tom Rybolt 
318 Grote Hall
(423) 425-4278
tom-rybolt@utc.edu


COMMUNICATION 
Betsy Alderman
311 Frist Hall
(423) 425-4400
betsy-alderman@utc.edu


CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND LEGAL ASSISTANT STUDIES
Tammy Garland
100 Davenport
(423) 425-4135
tammy-garland@utc.edu


ECONOMICS
Stuart Benkert
302-B Guerry Center
(423) 425-4360
stuart-benkert@utc.edu


ENGLISH 
Chris Stuart
203 Holt Hall
(423) 425-4238
chris-stuart@utc.edu


HISTORY
John Swanson
408 Brock Hall
(423) 425-4561
john-swanson@utc.edu


HUMANITIES: LIBERAL ARTS, INTERNATIONAL STUDIES
Bryan Hampton, Coordinator
332 Holt Hall
(423) 425-2274
bryan-hampton@utc.edu


HUMANITIES: WOMEN'S STUDIES
Marcia Noe, Coordinator
338-B Holt Hall
(423) 425-4692
marcia-noe@utc.edu


INTEGRATED STUDIES
Gretchen Potts
203 Pfeiffer Hall
(423) 425-5888
gretchen-potts@utc.edu


MATHEMATICS
Matt Matthews
415 EMCS Bldg
(423) 425-4995
matt-matthews@utc.edu


MILITARY SCIENCE
Major Raymond Myers
601 Douglas Street
(423) 425-5581
raymond-myers@utc.edu


MODERN AND CLASSICAL LANGUAGES AND LITERATURE
Joshua Davies, Dept. Head 
208 Brock Hall 
(423) 425-4114
joshua-davies@utc.edu

MUSIC
Lee Harris 
308 Fine Arts Bldg.
(423) 425-4601
lee-harris@utc.edu


PHILOSOPHY and RELIGION 
John Phillips
232 Holt Hall
(423) 425-4334
lee-harris@utc.edu


PHYSICS, GEOLOGY, ASTRONOMY AND GENERAL SCIENCE
Habte Churnet
218-A Grote Hall
(423) 425-4404
habte-churnet@utc.edu


POLITICAL SCIENCE, PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION AND NON-PROFIT
Michelle Deardorff
417 Fletcher Hall 
(423) 425-4281
michelle-deardorff@utc.edu


PSYCHOLOGY
Brian O'Leary
350 Holt Hall
(423) 425-2100
brian-oleary@utc.edu


SOCIOLOGY, ANTHROPOLOGY AND GEOGRAPHY
Pamela Ashmore
308 Brock Hall
(423) 425-4411
pamela-ashmore@utc.edu


STEM-EDUCATION
Margaret Kovach 
Holt 114 
(423) 425-2552
margaret-kovach@utc.edu


THEATRE & SPEECH
Steve Ray
323 Fine Arts Bldg.
(423) 425-4374
steve-ray@utc.edu