Section Menu

hdr

Cadek Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Terms    

Fall 2014 - Cadek Conservatory    to Spring 2015      to Summer 2015     

Fall Term - 2014

18 Weeks

Fall 1st Term - 2014

9 Weeks

Fall 2nd Term - 2014

9 Weeks

Fall 2014 Terms

Event Description

July 1 (2014)

July 1 (2014)

August 30 (Saturday)

Registration begins

August 2 (Saturday)

August 3 (Sunday)

October 13 (Monday)

Last day to register

August 11 (Monday)

August 11 (Monday)

October 21  (Tuesday)

Lessons begin

September 1 (Monday)

Labor day – closed, no lessons

October 6-11 (Monday-Saturday)

Fall break – closed, no lessons

November 25-29 (Tuesday-Saturday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

December 22-January 3, 2015 (Monday-Saturday)

Winter Break – closed, no lessons

January 5, 2015 (Monday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Mondays

January 6, 2015 (Tuesday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Tuesdays

January 7, 2015 (Wednesday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Wednesdays

January 8, 2015 (Thursday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Thursdays

January 9, 2015 (Friday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Fridays

January 10, 2015 (Saturday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Saturdays

top

Spring 2015 - Cadek Conservatory       to Summer 2015     

Spring Term - 2015

18 Weeks

Spring 1st Term - 2015

9 Weeks

Spring 2nd Term - 2015

9 Weeks

Spring 2015 Terms

Event Description

November 3 (2014)

November 3 (2014)

January 12 (Monday)

Registration begins

January 5 (Monday)

January 5 (Monday)

March 11 (Wednesday)

Last day to register w/o late fee

January 6 (Tuesday)

January 6 (Tuesday

March 12 (Thursday)

Late Fees apply to registration

January 9 (Friday)

January 9 (Friday)

March 16 (Monday)

Last Day to Register w/Late fee

January 12 (Monday)

January 12 (Monday)

March 17 (Tuesday)

Lessons begin

January 19 (Monday)

ML King, Jr. Holiday – closed, no lessons

February 2 (Monday)

Scholarship Audition Applications available

April 1 (Wednesday)

Last day for audition applications

April 3 (Friday)

Good Friday – closed, no lessons

March 30 – April 4 (Monday-Saturday)

Spring break – closed, no lessons

April 13 (Monday)

Registration begins for summer-1 & summer-2 terms

April 19 (Sunday)

Achievement auditions & Incentive winds/brass/guitar/harp auditions

April 22 (Wednesday)

Achievement Finalists announced & appointment letters mailed

April 26 (Sunday)

Achievement Finals & Incentive piano & string auditions

May 1 (Friday)

Audition award winners announced & acceptance forms mailed

May 1 (Friday)

Financial Aid & Need-based scholarship applications available

May 19 (Tuesday)

Last day of spring lessons for Tuesdays

May 20 (Wednesday)

Last day of spring lessons for Wednesdays

May 21 (Thursday)

Last day of spring lessons for Thursdays

May 22 (Friday)

Last day of spring lessons for Fridays

May 23 (Saturday)

Last day of spring lessons for Saturdays

May 21 (Thursday)

Last day to register w/o Late fee for summer-1 term

May 22 (Friday)

Late fees apply to summer-1 registration

May 25 (Monday)

Memorial Day – closed, no lessons

May 29 (Friday)

Last day to register for summer-1 term

June 1 (Monday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Mondays

top

Summer 2015 - Cadek Conservatory    to Spring 2015

June2 (Tuesday)

First day of summer-1 lessons

June 15 (Monday)

Deadline for scholarship acceptance forms to Conservatory office

June 29 (Monday)

Last day of summer-1 lessons

July 1 (Wednesday)

Last day to register w/o Late fee for summer-2 term

July 1 (Wednesday)

Last day for financial aid/need-based scholarship applications

July 2 (Thursday)

Late fees apply to summer-2 registration

July 3 (Friday)

Closed for Independence Day Holiday – no lessons

July 4 (Saturday)

Closed for Independence Day Holiday – no lessons

July 5 (Sunday)

Last day to register for summer-2 term

July 6 (Monday)

First day of summer-2 lessons

August 1 (Saturday)

Last day of summer-2 lessons

top         to Spring 2015      to Summer 2015 

©