Section Menu

hdr

Cadek Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Terms

Fall 2014 - Cadek Conservatory

Fall Term - 2014

18 Weeks

Fall 1st Term - 2014

9 Weeks

Fall 2nd Term - 2014

9 Weeks

Fall 2014 Terms

Event Description

July 1 (2014)

July 1 (2014)

August 30 (Saturday)

Registration begins

August 2 (Saturday)

August 3 (Sunday)

October 13 (Monday)

Last day to register

August 11 (Monday)

August 11 (Monday)

October 21  (Tuesday)

Lessons begin

September 1 (Monday)

Labor day – closed, no lessons

October 6-11 (Monday-Saturday)

Fall break – closed, no lessons

November 25-29 (Tuesday-Saturday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

December 22-January 3, 2015 (Monday-Saturday)

Winter Break – closed, no lessons

January 5, 2015 (Monday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Mondays

January 6, 2015 (Tuesday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Tuesdays

January 7, 2015 (Wednesday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Wednesdays

January 8, 2015 (Thursday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Thursdays

January 9, 2015 (Friday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Fridays

January 10, 2015 (Saturday)

Last day of fall lessons – for Saturdays

 

Spring 2015 - Cadek Conservatory

Spring Term - 2015

18 Weeks

Spring 1st Term - 2015

9 Weeks

Spring 2nd Term - 2015

9 Weeks

Spring 2015 Terms

Event Description

November 3 (2014)

November 3 (2014)

January 20 (Tuesday)

Registration begins

January 5 (Monday)

January 5 (Friday)

March 11 (Wednesday)

Last day to register

January 12 (Monday)

January 12 (Monday)

March17 (Tuesday)

Lessons begin

January 19 (Monday)

ML King, Jr. Holiday – closed, no lessons

February 2 (Monday)

Scholarship Audition Applications available

April 1 (Wednesday)

Last day for audition applications

April 3 (Friday)

Good Friday – closed, no lessons

March 30 – April 4 (Monday-Saturday)

Spring break – closed, no lessons

April 16 (Thursday)

Achievement Finalists announced & appointment letters mailed

April 19 (Sunday)

Achievement auditions & Incentive winds/brass/guitar/harp auditions

April 26 (Sunday)

Achievement Finals & Incentive piano & string auditions

April 27 (Monday)

Registration begins for summer-1 & summer-2 terms

May 1 (Friday)

Audition award winners announced & acceptance forms mailed

May 1 (Friday)

Financial Aid & Need-based scholarship applications available

May 19 (Tuesday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Tuesdays

May 20 (Wednesday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Wednesdays

May 21 (Thursday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Thursdays

May 22 (Friday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Fridays

May 23 (Saturday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Saturday

May 23 (Saturday)

Last day to register for summer-1 term

May 25 (Monday)

Memorial Day – closed, no lessons

June 1 (Monday)

Last day of spring lessons – for Mondays

 

Summer 2015 - Cadek Conservatory

June2 (Tuesday)

First day of summer-1 lessons

June 15 (Monday)

Deadline for scholarship acceptance forms to Conservatory office

June 29 (Monday)

Last day of summer-1 lessons

July 1 (Wednesday)

Last day to register for summer-2 term

Last day for financial aid/need-based scholarship applications

July 3 (Friday)

Independence Day – closed, no lessons

July 6 (Monday)

First day of summer-2 lessons

July 31 (Friday)

Last day of summer-2 lessons

©